We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little spot for Mexican”

El Sol Mexican Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
El Sol Mexican Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 538 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little spot for Mexican”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and always crowded. The explanation is they serve great food! Without fail, each and every time. The food is always delicious! And hats off to the staff for handling the lunchtime crowds efficiently! Would recommend, have gone and would go back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank jamsolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    99
    28
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chicken tacos were fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in PA on vacation. Decided we were in the mood for Mexican. Once again Trip Advisor and reviewers saved the day. Had the chicken tacos. They were delicious!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband, an expert on Mexican food, born and raised in Texas, says that this meal tonight is definitely one of the best he has had. I agree and I'm not from Texas! Wow, from the Queso Fandido for an appetizer, it was all outstanding. I had for an entree the steak taco salad with the lime dressing. Excellent. My husband had the Carne esada, a ranch steak with the sauce on the side. Also very good. The service was terrific along with the candle ambience. Definitely it was a great choice while in Harrisburg, PA.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thombtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
206 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great little Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Personal style service , nice selection of items on the menu, reasonable price average dinner 12-18 , have eaten here several times and always great service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tinkerman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth a stop!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were recently in town for a competition and happened upon this small restaurant. We sat outside on the small sidewalk seating area! The service was excellent! The food was fresh and flavorful! And the prices were very reasonable! I'd highly recommend the mahi-mahi tacos!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathshungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Sol Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Harrisburg, PA
 

Been to El Sol Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing