We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth The Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We moved out of a less than exciting Econo Lodge to this hotel. Everything was top notch from the checkin staff to the morning breakfast staff. The room was modern and clean. No noise problems and convenient to downtown Harrisburg.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adman1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Of the many hotels don't spend your money here. They should really charge less because that's what you get. The staff was great, very friendly. The hotel stunk, everything was old, dirty and worn out. The carpet in front of the mini fridge was black with mold and grim. Disgusting. Moved the foot stool and there was months of nasty crumbs, food, and a spill of something? The carpet was torn to pieces between the rooms. A big tripping hazard with my one year old. We won't be back here when we return to Hersey park.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank BarbE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
11
Reviewed 14 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
12
Reviewed 7 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times over the last 3 years. We've never had a bad experience yet. The rooms are always clean and the staff are top notch. It's a great value!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Kudos to the staff at LaQuinta to make sure everything was perfect! Not very often that I run into staff as accommodating and especially friendly. I thought the breakfast area was great - like the idea that they had trays to carry items back to the room. Shows that they pay attention to detail there! Another area they should be commended is the yard. We traveled with our dog, and the fact that they had baggies and a place to throw away right there in the yard was very convenient, and maybe why the yard was free of dog waste.
Also thought the price was great. Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: With a pet, I prefer the first floor, near the end of the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rolaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have to tell you no matter where you are going always stay at a La Quinta Inn. We were very happy with our stay in Harrisburg at La Quinta. A special thank you for the great service we received from the Manager and staff there, they really go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect and you are happy. I will stay there again if we pass through Harrisburg as they are just wonderful and helpful.

Room Tip: If you have a pet with you stay in one of the end rooms as you are closer to the pet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patMontreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £46 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing