We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pay a few dollars more and enjoy a good nights sleep elsewhere” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pay a few dollars more and enjoy a good nights sleep elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

usually this is our hotel chain where we choose to stay. Bad decision here. Desk Girl was great, friendly and efficient. Owner ? manager was rude. The room was near a fan or motor that was very loud and we were told that "we are working on it". Our entire nights sleep was interrupted by this noise and the room should not have been booked. We reserved a room more than a month in advance and our records indicate that we are frequent guests . Room was old and needed a good overhaul. The bathtub was so disgusting that we did not shower.

Room Tip: Do not save a buck to stay here. Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalyngill311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    166
    89
    37
    38
See reviews for
213
109
44
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stopped here while driving across PA. Our room was clean and comfortable. Although the hotel seemed very full, there was very little noise. The breakfast was great with a large selection. In addition the staff kept refilling the food. There is no exercise room but running outside was no problem. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenwoodTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We rented the room through Hotwire. The price was ridiculouslh low so I'm not surprised by the general state of the hotel. The bed was clean and the shower functional. I guess that's all I should have expected. The overall cleanliness of the common areas is terrible. Disgustingly dirty carpets, especially in the breakfast area. Would not go back even for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acapella1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I know La Quinta recently purchased this property. They try with the La Quinta touches, the free breakfast, the nice beds, flat screen TVs in the rooms, friendly staff. The property "feels" like La Quinta but the hotel itself is worn out. The carpets in the hallways and rooms are old, you will need to wear socks. I know this grosses some people out. I did save about $40 staying here versus the property just north of Hershey Park. The drive to Hershey is about 30 minutes, not bad if you want to save some money. Plus it's located near shops and restaurants.

They need to gut a floor at a time replacing the carpet and walls. If you factor in the savings, then most will give this hotel 4 stars, but they really needs new carpets, or it will stay at 3. For example, after visiting Hershey, I traveled back to Bensalem PA and stayed at a newer HI Express and this hotel was brand new, what a difference. I would call this hotel a "dive" and I hope they gut it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice place to stay. Close to good food and airport. Easy to find and navigate. For a very reasonable price, we had a nice room with large flat screen TV, reliable/fast/free Internet, very comfortable beds, and free breakfast including the now-popular waffle makers. The room was quiet overnight even with near-by highways (we did have the AC unit fan on so this may have helped). Was it 5-star? No, but we did not stay here for vacation. It was very comfortable and I would not hesitate to stay here again. For a business or similar quick trip, it is a fine option.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine120866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here one night during for a near-by college visit. I got the place through HotWire so I did not know the hotel until I had already paid. HotWire had it at 2.5 stars.

For a very reasonable price, we had a nice room with large flatscreen TV, reliable/fast/free Internet, very comfortable beds, and free breakfast including the now-popular waffle makers.
The room was quiet overnight even with near-by highways (we did have the AC unit fan on so this may have helped).

Was it 5-star? No, but we did not stay here for vacation. It was very comfortable and I would not hesitate to stay here again. For a business or similar quick trip, it is a fine option.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daopenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing