We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sayre, PA
Level Contributor
318 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Be aware!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel's rate was great so we booked a 3-night stay. No complaints with our king-bed room but just be aware that this hotel is undergoing complete renovation and there is dust and paint smell pervasive throughout. If you are allergic to either, I would certainly advise to stay elsewhere until hotel is completely done as workers had gutted a room just down from ours and were tracking sheet rock dust on the new rug. As far as the breakfast (which is completely open to the renovation area), it is basic but sufficient with the only hot food being from a wafflemaker. We would stay there again but not until the renovations are complete.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    171
    94
    40
    40
See reviews for
224
115
44
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel was being done over...fresh paint, new carpeting, new fixtures....very clean. Room was clean and comfortable. The price was right, off season, and I'd stay there again.
Close to dining and amenities, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jameslM6010QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Chose La Quinta because of their pet policy - no charge! Older hotel being renovated (2nd floor closed) - but our king room was clean, decent quality & quantity linens, comfy bed, flat screen TV, chair with ottoman, work desk. All this plus ample breakfast included at a very fair price in today's market - what's not to like! Lobby & eating area renovation completed, has elevator. Staff pleasant, easy check-in & out. We have stayed in La Quinta before when traveling with our dog & have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I were going to the area to attend auctions and decided to stay at the La Quinta because we just love the beds they are so comfortable I always sleep like a baby when I stay at their hotels. The breakfast had so many choices that were delicious and nutritious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed in Pa. Three weeks for work....hotel is older...common areas show their age...room was old but relatively clean...comfortable bed...hotel was doing some remodeling so it was noisy starting at nine am!
People were nice....breakfast meager but available
Price was very good...location is very good

Room Tip: Higher floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Excellent value and easy to get to. Awesome restaurant/bar across the street, Gilligans. I've stayed in several of the hotels in this area both more and less expensive and the La Quinta is by far the best value and as comfortable and hospitable as the more expensive ones.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank stevebyerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing