We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We always stay at La Quinta because of the pet accommodation policy and the great breakfast. We travel back and forth from Ottawa, Canada to Lakeland, Florida every six months and would not go to another chain of motels/hotels,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Went to the La Quinta on Eisenhower Blvd. in Harrisburg, PA everything is new and clean, the staff was wonderful. We compete and travel with Shelties, our dogs are alwats welcome and treated with kindness. I will go back when in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Would recommend this LaQuinta based on an excellent price, like-new room and is very pet friendly. They have a very accomodating outside pet areas with the necessary bags. Was our first road trip in over a year and with the dog. Hotel staff was very pet friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Beautifully renovated hotel. Quiet, friendly accomodations. The staff was exceptional and they accomodated us an our pets. The breakfast bar had many choices, even for someone like me who is gluten intolerent. We were there for a dog show and there was plent of grassy area in which to walk our dogs. I love the beds and the new decore was stunning. I felt I was in a five star hotel! It was accessable to the freeway, as we cam off the turnpike, and it was late at night. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gretchen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This facility has been recently updated, and is clean, pleasant, and well-located. Breakfast area is newly-enlarged and even on a holiday weekend did not seem overwhelmed. Staff is well-informed and helpful. I needed taxi service, restaurant information, and unusual parking arrangements. No problems with any of it. Rooms are well-lit, well-furnished, clean. The split baths -- toilet and tub/shower separate from sink works very well and makes shared room more convenient. Internet is free and works well.

Room Tip: Rooms appear consistently good. (I've had two stays at this location.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Every surface in the room was covered in dust and the bed, on top and between the sheets, was covered with dog hair. All rooms are pet friendly and there was a dog show in the area recently. This was disturbing as I do not appreciate dog hair all over me and I have allergies.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 910carolynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff was the best..!!.. Front desk and room staff were very helpful and courteous. The rooms were very clean and remodeled. Nice restaurants across the street... Shopping close by... Wonderful stay..!!.. Breakfast was very nice and in a large room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wendellp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £49 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing