We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“harrisburg trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
“harrisburg trip”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have stayed at this location several times in the past, and decided to do a repeat. Surprised to see a facelift since last May. Real comfortable bed. Slept like I was at home. Will stay here again next May when I return to Harrisburg. Quiet location. Gilligans restaurant is across the street for good dining.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank louism737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    171
    94
    40
    40
See reviews for
224
115
44
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was updated and very clean and inviting. The staff were pleasant and helped us with any questions we had and showed us where things were located. Great place for the price! The internet was easily accessed, nice flat screen tv. Couldn't have asked for me for the price. I wish all hotels were up to this standard and offered such reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Place has been remodeled and looks great. Always a great stay for a good price. Been here many times and we are treated like family. The breakfast meets all the morning needs! This place as any of the LaQuinta Inns are pet friendly and they have pet facilities outside for taking our pet for walks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank raymondz947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I needed to drive my Granddog from North Carolina to New York and after 8 hours of travel I located the La Quinta in Harrisburg PA. What a great pet friendly hotel. Clean and Convenient. It was a great place to rest and relax before we continued our journey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel will not disappoint. Clean room and grounds, good linens and pillows. Surprisingly nice décor, room size, towels. Good enough breakfast, but no treats. I need to make this review longer, so here we go. blah blah

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lesnpaulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Oak, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly. Willing to help at any hour. Room was spacious and appropriate for 2 guests. Bathroom could have been cleaner. The breakfast in the morning was just fine for a quick "get up and go".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The remodel of this hotel is fantastic! I stayed here a couple of years ago and it was in need of updating. They have done a terrific job updating and freshening this property. A great value for the money. Easy on and off the highway. Staff friendly and accommodating. They even loaned me an umbrella so I wouldn't show up wet to a meeting. Five stars for value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 465cynthiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing