We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for a 2 day Hershey Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Piscataway, United States
1 review
“Great Stay for a 2 day Hershey Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I & our two boys ages 8 & 10 stayed at La Quinta for our two-day visit to Hershey Park. We were very pleased with our stay, the hotel was clean, lobby & rooms look modern & recently renovated. The staff were friendly & helpful. Complimentary breakfast provided fresh fruit, cereal & waffles, nothing fancy but definitely satisfactory. Would definitely stay again if we visit Hershey!Satisfied customer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cornelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    171
    94
    40
    40
See reviews for
224
115
44
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel was reasonable and close to Hershey. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helped with any concerns. Breakfast was OK. Not much of a variety. If you don't want to spend a fortune on a room but still be within 10-15 from Hershey, then this hotel will fit you needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel had just been remodeled and it was 15 min from Hershey park. We paid $85 per night. It was right off a main road and there was a lot of restaurants and some shopping near by. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was really nice. They had cereal, waffles, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, apples, and yogurt. We were there in the middle of the week and there was plenty of space to sit and eat. I would go there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We chose this hotel, which was 20 minutes off of our path, because the other La Quinta was totally booked. We were happy about the area, which had food and shopping nearby, but we were less pleased with the hotel. First, the air conditioner was broken. The first time we were told how to reset it. The second time I called I was told that there were no open rooms to switch to (it was only 5pm) and was given a fan for our room. (End of June) The front desk told us she would discount our room for our inconvenience but when we checked out, found that she had not discounted our room. In early evening, our keycard quit working. Our vehicles were in back so we had to walk around to the front to get in. Then, early next morning our second keycard quit working as well, and had to walk around again. Not a huge issue, but aggravating for sure. The room did have new carpet, but it was still giving off an awful powerful odor, the room needed to be aired out. on a positive, they did allow us to stay with our 140 lb dog at no extra fee

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Thankfully our stay was for only one night. We had a 6:00 a.m. flight the next day and needed a hotel close to the airport. On a positive note, it was relatively inexpensive compared to surrounding hotels and we were able to check in earlier than the 3:00 check-in time (We had plans for the day and didn't want to leave our bags in the trunk). Negatives...the hallway to our room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. The room didn't necessarily smell like cigarettes, more like a stale basement. We could smell the cigarette smell when standing at the sink/vanity, which is right next to the door. It was coming under the door. The floor of the tub was filthy. A couple of times we heard small dogs yelping in the hallway. We stayed out for the day as long as possible so all we had to do was shower and go to bed. Actually looked forward to getting up at 3:30 to get ready to go to the airport. Left too early to try their breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVG916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

was welcomed with a smile and a great fronnt desk clerk.
def will stay here again . room was perfect. night time was quiet.
local businesses close food .Over all environment cozy and clean.
Hotel was perfect to me!!

Room Tip: King room non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistyblue173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booked this room a month in advance for two days! Checked in to find out the manager changed my reservation. Called the front desk they said the manager screwed a lot of people and he was not in! Next day received the room I booked after trying to talk to the manager! He said go stay at the Red Roof Inn next door if you don't like it! Manager rude and needs corporate training dealing with guest! Oh bring cleaning supplies and ear plugs if you decide to stay! Call corporate not the manger with your concerns!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UnitedWeStandUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing