We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Perfect for family. Kids friendly hotel.my only problem was the breakfast time gets to crowded, for the small area where it is provided. Tip maybe wake up super early to beat the crowd. Othef than that hotel is great for what you pay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    168
    94
    38
    40
See reviews for
219
114
44
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trafford, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Half-done remodel in my opinion. Bathrooms left ALOT to be desired, particularly the toilet and shower. Rest of the room was pretty well done. Hotel still had that "old" smell to it in the halls and rooms. No pool, below average breakfast in a room not big enough to house the guests getting and eating food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Visited Hershey Park with our grandson. Hotel was very convenient to the park. Room was clean, staff friendly. Best price in the area. Lots of places to eat nearby. No pool, but since it was raining when we arrived it didn't matter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights. The hotel was very quiet and the room was reasonably clean. Of course, no hotel, even the best could measure up to some people's expectations. Housekeeping staff are people doing the best job they can and having to take care of multiple rooms in a limited period of time I never expect perfection. Not even for 5 star elite name brands.

There were some problems like pesky flies in the room, a dripping faucet and a couple small hairs in the tub. If anyone has any medical devices such as a CPAP machine, I advise you bringing a power strip and extension cord. No available plugs and the only one which might have been useful was behind a bed that we couldn't move. The phone in the room couldn't make room to room calls or to the front desk to call in a wake up call. Breakfast the 2nd day left a lot to be desired as they ran out of juice, coffee and forks. When we asked for forks, the hotel employee brought out 2 buckets of knives. Milk, juice and coffee also took a while to be replenished.

One good thing was that after hearing about our concerns the management did the right thing by taking the cost of one night from the bill.

I certainly don't go over every hotel room with the white glove treatment or expect absolute perfection, unless I was willing to pay $300+ per night. Even then, perfection is never really expected anywhere. The beds were comfortable, the television worked, it smelled like any other hotel room I've been in and the toilet worked. I wouldn't consider a hotel room to be sanitized and steam cleaned and passing OCD muster, it's just a place to sleep after all.

Room Tip: the room was adequate to good. If I found a problem I would have a difficult time staying in that ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family travels several time a year. From all of the hotels that we have stayed at, this was the worst experience by far. It would take a while to list everything, but let's start by there being a big clump of hair in the drain of the shower when we arrived. The phone system was down, so we couldn't call the front desk. My wife ended up cleaning it out! The most surprising part was that when we returned at night from a full day out, we found that the room was not touched by a room attendant! The beds, towels, etc. were exactly as we left them. They usually make your bed, even at a budget hotel. he lady at the front desk admitted that this happened to others as well. And by the way, they told us that breakfast was until 10:00 AM, but forgot to mention that this was only on the weekends. When we came down for breakfast at 9:20 AM on Monday, all the food was put away! I could go on, but this was really bad. Be warned.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Noah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights and absolutely loved it! Very clean, great room, friendly people! It's not to far from Hershey park! They have a nice option; full size washer & dryer. Will cost you $1.2 and you can do the laundry! We got soaking wet in the park, it was very heavy rain, used the dryer and it was just perfect!
The breakfast also was pretty good!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was for two nights with my family, and was very dirty, and had a terrible smell ( pet friendly).
The price for the hotel was good, but prefer pay more and have more quality.
breakfast was very poor too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzippora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing