We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
237
212
112
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
212
112
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanpet ownersharrisburg airporthershey parkclose to the airporta pet friendly hotelfree breakfastup to datewaffle makerwould stay againone night stayeasy accessthe breakfast areapetscerealrates
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 655 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Irving, Texas
1
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Perfect for family. Kids friendly hotel.my only problem was the breakfast time gets to crowded, for the small area where it is provided. Tip maybe wake up super early to beat the crowd. Othef than that hotel is great for what you pay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Half-done remodel in my opinion. Bathrooms left ALOT to be desired, particularly the toilet and shower. Rest of the room was pretty well done. Hotel still had that "old" smell to it in the halls and rooms. No pool, below average breakfast in a room not big enough to house the guests getting and eating food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Visited Hershey Park with our grandson. Hotel was very convenient to the park. Room was clean, staff friendly. Best price in the area. Lots of places to eat nearby. No pool, but since it was raining when we arrived it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights. The hotel was very quiet and the room was reasonably clean. Of course, no hotel, even the best could measure up to some people's expectations. Housekeeping staff are people doing the best job they can and having to take care of multiple rooms in a limited period of time I never expect perfection. Not even for 5 star elite name brands.

There were some problems like pesky flies in the room, a dripping faucet and a couple small hairs in the tub. If anyone has any medical devices such as a CPAP machine, I advise you bringing a power strip and extension cord. No available plugs and the only one which might have been useful was behind a bed that we couldn't move. The phone in the room couldn't make room to room calls or to the front desk to call in a wake up call. Breakfast the 2nd day left a lot to be desired as they ran out of juice, coffee and forks. When we asked for forks, the hotel employee brought out 2 buckets of knives. Milk, juice and coffee also took a while to be replenished.

One good thing was that after hearing about our concerns the management did the right thing by taking the cost of one night from the bill.

I certainly don't go over every hotel room with the white glove treatment or expect absolute perfection, unless I was willing to pay $300+ per night. Even then, perfection is never really expected anywhere. The beds were comfortable, the television worked, it smelled like any other hotel room I've been in and the toilet worked. I wouldn't consider a hotel room to be sanitized and steam cleaned and passing OCD muster, it's just a place to sleep after all.

Room Tip: the room was adequate to good. If I found a problem I would have a difficult time staying in that room I would have complained right then and there and had management move me to another room rather than writing a bad review.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family travels several time a year. From all of the hotels that we have stayed at, this was the worst experience by far. It would take a while to list everything, but let's start by there being a big clump of hair in the drain of the shower when we arrived. The phone system was down, so we couldn't call the front desk. My wife ended up cleaning it out! The most surprising part was that when we returned at night from a full day out, we found that the room was not touched by a room attendant! The beds, towels, etc. were exactly as we left them. They usually make your bed, even at a budget hotel. he lady at the front desk admitted that this happened to others as well. And by the way, they told us that breakfast was until 10:00 AM, but forgot to mention that this was only on the weekends. When we came down for breakfast at 9:20 AM on Monday, all the food was put away! I could go on, but this was really bad. Be warned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Noah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews