We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2005

I booked a last minute trip for my family and two other families at the Baymont Inn in Harrisburg. I was looking for reasonably priced rooms near Hershey Park.
The standard hotel room could have used some brighter lights, and the bathroom light needed time to warm up, but the room itself was clean. The hotel gave us three adjoining rooms (not connecting) which was very convenient. I've stayed at numerous place where they can't seem to get a block of rooms together even when booked at the same time. Each room had a small refrigerator and a microwave, as well as a coffee pot.
The staff was very helpful in locating places to eat for our group of 5 adults and 6 children (ages 4 to 9). They printed out directions to a number of different restaurants, and told of others nearby and even warned of longer waits at restaruants just outside of Hershey Park. They also gave us printed directions to Hershey Park, eliminating any guesswork on our part.
The room included breakfast, which was a continental breakfast with the added bonus of a waffle maker. The kids enjoyed helping make their own waffles. The breakfast is served from 6-9am in the hotel lobby, so seating is a little limited, though we had no trouble getting seats for our large group. Getting down to breakfast earlier would make it even less crowded, as most people didn't come down until 8:30am. Considering the number of people eating in a small area, the lobby was kept remarkably clean throughout the breakfast serving. Food was replaced in a timely fashion. And the food didn't just vanish at 9am either, as food was still being replenished as we left at 9:15am.
The hotel was about 10 minutes from Hershey Park, which was our destination during this trip.
For $74 per room, this was a good value. I was hard pressed to find any other place in the area below $100 per room on my short notice.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidsntow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 609 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
11
Reviewed 24 August 2005

It was my Hershey Park weekend and so I booked it through Priceline. When I arrived, I had to wait patiently for the front desk person to finish her phone call to get the room key. When we walked into the room, it was not properly clean as there was an used towel hanging in the shower, hair on the bed, some kid's left behind candy on the desk and other random things not picked up. The room had cheap sheets and bed was extremely lumpy. I went back to the front desk to change rooms because the sheets were appalling and the staff handled it graciously and kindly. Noting, "I will investigate this problem" but now suspecting I was not his first complaint! (Second room is the exact same but minus the visible usage of towels but not hair!) Paper thin walls, so lots of children running down the hall and babies crying.

Good points to mention - breakfast served, toast, bagels, french toast was a good touch. Location is near several restaurants, McDonald, diner. etc.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2003

I had requested for a non-smoking room. When I entered the hotel room, the first thing I smelled was cigarette. I realized that the room next to mine was a smoking room. I could smell the cigarette most of time I was there. On top of all that, the room was not clean in general. The carpet in the room was damp and stained. The bathroom had hair on the floor. The toilet was dirty. The ceiling paint was peeling. The air conditioner was squeeking. The fitted sheet on one bed did not fit the mattress. The other bed was made with the sheet on top of the blanket.
Thus, you are touching the blanket, instead of the sheet.

The only good of the room is that it had a small fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank ReviewDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieguin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Garbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dennisw313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Marlon Castillo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing