We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was clean. The staff was ok; not willing to come off a smoke break to check us in to our room. Best hot breakfast! And plenty available for all guests. The pool was good to entertain my teens. Check out time noon, which gave me enough time to get my teens up and about.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel was nice by every standard but was no a good value fro the price. We were at an all day event. Just to sleep at you hotel wasn't worth $200 . The staff was helpful and the desk person switched our room with another so that we could get ready for the wedding in time to attend. She also gave good directions to get to the mall for a forgotten item.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights on a family vacation. Overall, we had a very good experience. The staff was friendly. The rooms and common areas were very clean. The suite (front room and back room divided by interior door) was great with kids as there was a TV in each room. Have a fridge and microwave was also a huge plus. The beds were fine - perhaps a bit softer than we prefer but I'm guessing fine for most. We didn't hear any noise from any adjoining rooms. The indoor pool was nice and well stocked with towels. The elevators were modern and quick. Free breakfast was included - a good selection of juices, pastries, and a few hot items were rotated each day along with make your own waffles. Don't have any complaints. If I could make improvements, I'd offer a few more items on the hot breakfast buffet. We love a good breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff were cheerful and helpful. Answering questions when asked and providing help when requested. The sheer curtains were not my favorite part of the room. The room was clean and staff friendly. The hotel was next to several eating establishments. (A clear list along with their hours would have been nice.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was great. It was a little further from Hershey than some of the other hotels, but worth the extra few minutes. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was very good. The only downside was the chlorine smell in the indoor pool area. It was so strong that we couldn't stay because the smell was giving me a headache.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Upon checking in, Rama was at the counter and she was an absolute delight! Personable and eager to please, we saw her when checking in, returning from dinner and a concert and checking out. She was happy and inviting.

Our room was clean, the beds comfortable and the hall quiet. We stayed in room 421. It was located away from the interstate.

The breakfast was good and even though we showed up at the last minute, the lady assured me that more sausage would be brought out and it was. She and the older man who worked the breakfast buffet were both friendly as well.

The location to Hershey's Chocolate World was awesome. We followed a country road prompted by Google maps on my phone and ended up pretty much at the park entrance avoiding the interstate congestion.

I recommend this hotel without reservation :)

Room Tip: Highest floors have less noise of kids running up and down the halls overhead. This is an amusement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlblevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS1025, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We greatly appreciate your positive feed back on our location, and the great experience you had with your check in and check out process, as well as your experience in the breakfast room. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

On our recent trip to Pennsylvania, I chose Harrisburg as a middle ground to "plop" ourselves for several days and do our sight seeing from here. Hershey, Lancaster County and Gettysburg are all within an hour or so (Hershey is much closer tho). We also went to Antietam one of the days. So the location to the highway is a plus, although there is a downside as well. Our 4th floor room overlooked the highway. There is noise as others mentioned, but the lack of blackout curtains is what bothered me more. The room doesn't get very dark and you can see the lights from the road and stores across the highway. There are only sheers to close.

The room was spacious and the amenities were nice. There was a fridge and microwave in the room also.

Saturday breakfast was a bit chaotic. The poor staff member was running from crisis to crisis. When I was about to suggest she should have help, another woman sauntered out. She didn't seem to be helping too much on Saturday. Sunday's breakfast was better staffed and they were able to keep
everything filled. I liked that during the weekdays they use real plates and silverware. The breakfast is decent.. About what you'd expect. The hot entrees were all egg based or make your own waffles.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank barbershopchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#12 of 51 in Harrisburg
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Address: 1025 Peiffers Ln, Harrisburg, PA 17109-5910 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#14 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £65 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 83 and Union Deposit Road, the Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg, PA hotel offers comfortable, spacious accommodations in a prime location. Just minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport, our Harrisburg lodging features an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center and Business Center. With our quality accommodations, signature hospitality and world-class services, guests at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Harrisburg have an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit Hotel Harrisburg
Country Inn And Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit
Country Inn Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing