We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed here because of previous good experiences at other Country Inn & Suites. It is close to downtown Harrisburg, Hershey and just 45 minutes from Gettysburg. The rooms were clean and spacious. And while there was a concert in town that must have hyped up the people in the room next door, the front desk graciously supplied ear plugs (which was mentioned on their in-room card when we checked in.....maybe they knew it was going to be a loud night.....) The breakfast was great and the beds were really cushy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunesChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2010

I stayed two nights in a studio suite, The suite was clean and roomy but the windows don't open, so the entire stay all i could smell was air freshener. The biggest problem i had with the room was the noise from the hallway and above me and next door, I could hear people talk in normal speaking tones on both sides of my room, as well i could hear the people in the room above me stomping on the floor all hours of the night, I was surprised about the noise for such a new hotel, it must have been built pretty poorly, i have never had noise be this much of a problem in any other hotel i stayed in. On the plus side the free net was speedy and never went down during the entire duration of my stay

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabe05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My two boys and I stayed here July 19-25 as our home base for a Hershey/Harrisburg vacation week. The hotel is top notch! Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, good amenities, and a great central location for all the area activities. We definitely recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the area. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oklahomabiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed here for one night on the road back home from a Florida vacation. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also pretty good. My daughter and I went for a quick swim in the pool. The water quality appeared to be quite good, but felt a little cold (but maybe that was just our perception -- we were coming from Florida after all). The internet connection was also fairly fast compared to others we experienced on this vacation. Overall, a very nice place to stay, but only average value for the rate paid. This hotel was a short distance from I-81, which we were travelling on the way back home to Ontario, Canada. We had a nice dinner at a nearby Cracker Barrel before checking in to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed one night for a quick visit to Hershey before going to Philly. The hotel was incredibly clean, the breakfast was excellent, and the location is great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioBuckeyeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed here 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend. So glad we made reservations ahead of time because area hotels were booked. Hershey Park and Hershey Chocolate Factory fairly close by. The room we shared with our granddaughter was a nice size and very clean. Breakfast bar was great. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My wife and I just stayed here after the DMB concert. Though we didn't spend much time there, we were very pleased by the cleanliness of the room, the generous staff, and the ammenutues offered. We will stay here again the next time we travel to Hershey

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exit45sax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Address: 1025 Peiffers Ln, Harrisburg, PA 17109-5910 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#14 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £65 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 83 and Union Deposit Road, the Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg, PA hotel offers comfortable, spacious accommodations in a prime location. Just minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport, our Harrisburg lodging features an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center and Business Center. With our quality accommodations, signature hospitality and world-class services, guests at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Harrisburg have an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit Hotel Harrisburg
Country Inn And Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit
Country Inn Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing