We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
186
81
35
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
81
35
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgefront deskfree laundryan extended stay hotelstove toplong stayroom was cleanqueen suitehot tubhershey parkbusiness triproom keyfirst floorfitness centerthe air conditioninga great place to stayup to date
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I have stayed here multiple times for work...the people are always extremely friendly and the rooms are modern and very clean. It is close to the highway. Downtown Harrisburg is only about 15 minutes away and Hershey is about the same...very centrally located. The nice perks of being a priority club member are great too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed with Candlewood for two weeks and really enjoyed the stay. They are a pet friendly establishment, which to me, means I could use them in the future for my personal travels. That being said, even with pets, this place is clean! I am really happy that we decided to stay here. The kitchen with everything you would need to keep clean. The cabinet in the front area had a few things I needed so I didn't have to leave the hotel.

One problem that I had were other tenants being loud and inconsiderate to other stayers, which is at no fault to Candlewood. But, I could hear things louder than I would have liked through the walls. Hence the 4 star review.

Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicaslett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in April. We booked the double queen studio. The room was quite large and comfortable.It had a full size refrigerator, microwave, sink, and stove top. The room was clean, and no sign of any bugs.There is a DVD player connected to the TV, which was nice for the kids. The bathroom was also roomy, and most importantly, clean. The gym was fairly large and had a lot of equipment. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, which we didn't get around to using. There is also an outside grill area. This hotel is right off of I-81, which is very convenient. Every store and restaurant that you could think of is about a mile down the road. The area the hotel is in is fairly quiet and safe. Hershey is about 15 minutes away. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Deannpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites for two nights in April while preparing for a job relocation. The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating. They changed our room from one queen size bed to two queens immediately upon request. Amanda was incredible. She suggested several home rental sites for us to check out. She even phoned her father, a retired realtor, for suggestions. She found a realtor willing to work with us, suggested some good restaurants, and even some tourist spots to check out. Amanda explained the pricing policy when I return to the hotel for an extended stay after I start work, and recommended a bank and a supermarket...even a butcher.
I have never encountered a more helpful manager at any hotel anywhere in the country.

Room Tip: Ask for Amanda.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The fitness center was all in working order( I left a Holiday Inn Express because the machines were broken down). I do miss the breakfast the Holiday Inns offer as I only stay a couple of nites and don't really use the kitchen. It did have a full refrigerator, stove, microwave which would be great if one was staying awhile. Staff was very accommodating and priority club members get their choice from the snack area.!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews