We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Booked this hotel for my parents and has e to say this place is a 5 star all around, from the moment we walked in the staff were smiling helped out with getting us settled in fast told us of some good places to eat the place was very nice and clean. Got to the rooms and was very surprise to see all the stuff in the room that a reg hotel room never has, full size fridge, micro, little stove, the works just to make you feel at home. I recommend this hotel to anybody staying for a long weekend and not far from Hershey and things to do. Thumbs up to you and your staff for making it a great weekend. Five stars across the board. ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Room Tip: Very clean and good for family's, close to Hershey and plenty of restaurants to eat close by. Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed here in May 2013. The room is spacious and the bed are very comfortable. I liked having the kitchen, very convenient. The location is great for getting to Harrisburg and Hershey. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank RiteshPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I enjoyed staying at candlewood suites. The room was clean and well appointed and the service was excellent. I was in town for work and the hotel is conveniently located just a short drive to downtown. The staff was very friendly. I have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. My only complaint is that all the smoking rooms were booked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregory j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We enjoyed staying at Candlewood Suites. The room was clean and well-appointed, and the service was excellent. We were in town for a friends birthday, and the Hotel was within walking distance of their house. The staff was very friendly. I only wish we could have stayed a few more days, but it was just a one-night stay. We would definitively stay there again.

Room Tip: When possible, I always stay at a Priority Club property. I know what to expect, and sometimes I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkennedy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

While attending this hotel, I was immediately amazed by the amount of hospitality they offered. In particular, Amanda Snyder, the front desk employee, was courteous, kind, and welcoming. Moreover, the overall stay was incredible and we are looking forward to coming back next year. Ultimately, out of the 10 rooms of family and friends attending, we all shared the same thoughts on not only the staff, but the overall quality of the hotel; the suites are spacious and can provide entertainment for an entire family or group of friends. Lastly, if you plan on staying here with children, the pool was as clean as it gets; we took advantage of the grills outside the pool area, and for those adults trying to get away, their is a nice hot tub for you.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to very spacious, clean, and family friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

After staying at this hotel for one night, I was so impressed with the hotel and the service, that I will make it a point to go out of my way to visit here again. The women at the front desk go way beyond being helpful. On a scale of 1 to 10, they get a 15!
The hotel is sparkling clean including the pool and the hot tub.
The hotel has everything you need for a long stay. As I mentioned before, the staff goes way beyond there regular duties and do there best to make you feel welcome.
The room is like a small apartment with all the comforts of home. Being a Priority Club member is a wise choice with hotels like this on there list to stay.

Room Tip: Just let the staff know of your special needs and the staff will go out if there way to accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I have stayed here multiple times for work...the people are always extremely friendly and the rooms are modern and very clean. It is close to the highway. Downtown Harrisburg is only about 15 minutes away and Hershey is about the same...very centrally located. The nice perks of being a priority club member are great too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#26 of 51 in Harrisburg
224 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Address: 504 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £56 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, where comfort and guest satisfaction are our primary goals. We are conveniently located off Interstate 81 just minutes from Hershey Park and Hershey's Chocolate World as well as the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Track. A short drive to the south is downtown Harrisburg and our quiet suburban property is within 2 miles of multiple restaurants and shopping centers, and is an easy drive to PA Dutch country. Our all suite extended stay hotel is built for comfort. Our rooms are the ultimate suites for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your extra large executive desk with high-speed Internet and speaker phone. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD Player. Borrow your favorite movie or CD from our lending library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, relax in our indoor heated pool & spa and take advantage of the complimentary laundry facility. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices at the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing