We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We needed a place to stay in the middle of a long road trip. All the area hotels were either fully booked or very expensive. It was midnight and we just needed a place to sleep for a few hours. Boy did we get lucky with this one. We were given a king suite which had a separate living area, bedroom, spotless bathroom, 2 TVs, and great free wifi for $84.

Always a little leary I carefully checked the bed linens. Spotless.
Our entire room was very clean.

Staff at the front desk were friendly. Hot coffee was available in the morning.
What more could we ask for!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank amysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Me and my children 2 adults two kids stayed here to visit Hershey Park The distance to parks from the hotel and all major food chains amusement is great. The front desk man was nice and helped when we asked questions. The Room on the other hand was not good the 1st room had dog hair it was a horrible smell like mold and the fire alarm detector was under the bed , We advised the front desk and they changed the room prompt but at the same time told me this would be the last room ???? like i was playing skip to my lou with rooms the next room was ok but the comforters were ripped the ac cut of ofton it was just not good quality. The price was good but there was not breakfast either just coffee and orange juice its best to stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I recently spent one night here. It's very convenient to get on/off of the highway. The front desk staff was great. I checked in at 3am and without asking they put me down for a late checkout so i could get a decent nights rest. This place isn't fancy but it is clean (the carpets like most hotels could use a cleaning). The bed wasn't anything special but was comfortable and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The room was showing its age (some rusting around the fixtures in the bathroom). I would try to avoid a room on the 3rd floor if you don't like the smell of smoke. While i believe that the hotel is smoke-free the 3rd floor smelt of old smoke. The room also smelt musty.

Room Tip: avoid the 3rd floor if you don't like the smell of old smoke
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Updated, clean, quiet, comfy beds with soft sheets. Microwave and fridge in the room were clean. We checked in very late, the attendant was friendly and cheerful. We were 2 female travelers and felt safe. Not fancy but the price is right and if all you need is a good night's sleep, this place will do very well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeyneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The only good thing I can say is that the desk clerk was friendly. The bed sagged and where it didn't sag it was lumpy. Sheets were threadbare and scratchy and towels were very small and scratchy. Apparently there had been a leak around the tub and they had cut a large whole in the wall to repair it and then cut a piece of sheetrock to cover the hole and the sheetrock only covered about 3/4 of the hole - very sloppy poor job. We have stayed at other Motel 6's and they have been acceptable but not this one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narc2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

It seems to me that motels and hotels get the rudest reviewers. This Motel 6 has been reviewed harshly and even rudely by some below, but do not believe them. I've been here twice, the two trips three years apart. The motel is quiet, extremely clean, in good condition, with helpful desk attendants. They have a microwave and mini-fridge in the room, iron and ironing board, lots of space over by the window, and sparklingly clean bathrooms. I did look at the grout, the baseboards, the porcelain, the tiles - it's all clean, VERY clean. There is a large TV and enough channels to find something to watch. The beds are solid and comfortable. The coffee station in the lobby is minimal, but there's a Starbucks in the shopping plaza behind the motel, and there's a giant supermarket there, too, for breakfast buns and the like. Parking is just a little tight. If you stay in a room near the stairwell, you MAY hear the door banging, as those doors are heavy and loud. Other than that, this place is a really good inexpensive place to stay in the Harrisburg area. It's north of the city, but it only took us about 10 minutes to drive down to the town.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the stairwells.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alborealis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

New place with clean rooms priced great late check in was not a problem we will stay at this place next year parking with a trailer isn't possible but there are large lots that we could of left our trailer and truck

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Race24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#35 of 50 in Harrisburg
281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.8 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1006 Briarsdale Rd, Union Deposit Road Off I-83, Harrisburg, PA 17109-5901 (Formerly Motel 6 Harrisburg/Hershey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £39 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new property centrally located between Harrisburg and Hershey. All of our rooms have free WIFI and micro-fridges. Fitness center and meeting rooms are available. Free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing