We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful customer service”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Management was terrible to deal with. They did not have the rooms available that were reserved online. In two minutes at the bar, the bartender managed to offend the people who had just gotten there. And the hotel staff was not at all family friendly!

Room Tip: To choose a good room, go to the Hampton Inn & Suites that is right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCH_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey. We value the feedback we receive from our guests as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. I am sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. Please feel free to me directly to discuss your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    140
    52
    18
    14
See reviews for
174
74
14
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This wasn't a business stay but the hotel is certainly setup for business. The room was very nice, well laid out and comfortable. Out 2 Queen Bed Suite had a nice sofa and desk sitting area. The bathroom is split WC and Shower setup with sliding doors so you don't get claustrophobic. I loved the show. We had 2 adults, 2 kids and a baby crib in the room and we were not tripping over ourselves.

Breakfast was ok. Reheated frozen eggs and some sausage that was a little worse for wear. The bar seemed nice and quite busy in the evening. The pool was small and on the verge of being too cold to use despite being indoors.

The only downside is it is next to the interstate. Odd number rooms will face it and you will hear trucks and cars all night long. If you are a light sleeper go for an even numbered room.

Room Tip: Stay in an even number room to stay away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crjdrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We value your feedback as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. Our rooms are very spacious allowing extra space for families. It is conveniently located to I-81 providing easy on and off access to a major route running throughout Central PA. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A last minute trip to Hershey Park was the main reason we booked here. I was a little skeptical booking a hotel a little outside the main hub of Hershey, but was I wrong. My family enjoyed our overnight stay. The hotel is clean, modern and has an overall funky fun vibe. The room was spacious, clean and comfy. The added bonus of breakfast the following morning was the icing on the cake. Would definitely stay here again given our experience this trip. The staff at the front desk were pleasant too and willing to assist with any questions we had about the neighborhood, Hershey Park, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totten10307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is just a short distance from Hershey. We appreciate your comments and would welcome the opportunity for you and your family to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is my go to hotel while on business in Harrisburg. It's easy to get to off the Interstate, the staff have been friendly and welcoming consistently for the more than two years of my stays, and once you know the shortcuts it's not far from downtown. I like the layout of the room: the separate toilet and bathrooms, the divider between the desk and the bed. The lobby is always nicely decorated; noticed today all of the Fall decorations with pumpkins scattered around the lobby/dining area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the non-Interstate side of the hotel are quieter, but it really doesn't matter if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are happy to be your go to hotel when traveling to the area for business. We appreciate your wonderful comments and certainly look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel is magnificent. Michelle at the front desk was professional, friendly, couldn't do enough for us. The whole Lobby area, breakfast area were classy. The person who decorated should get an award. everything was spotless. Then our room, can't say enough. Can't wait to go back. The bartender/cook/ waiter was awesome. I think his name was Greg. A truly great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your wonderful comments and will certainly pass them along to Michelle and Greg. Our staff strives to offer great service and a great product. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
175 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a pleasant surprise to walk into a lobby area that has had some attention to detail. Lots of sitting areas and a visually appealing environment. The room didn't disappoint either giving lots of options for lighting, and openness. Very comfortable and accommodating. Will always look for a Springhill when traveling!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want to request a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHBoy614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again when in the Harrisburg Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Central, Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

The staff, facility, and amenities of the Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey were all great. We were welcomed and checked in by a lovely young woman, and the desk clerks when we left were friendly as well. The condition of the room and general hotel itself were impeccable. Everything was clean and fresh and in good repair. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately, due to the incessant noise of the elevated Interstate about fifty yards from our window, I slept virtually not at all throughout the night. I travel frequently, and I have stayed in many hotels next to highways over the years, and none was as noisy as this one. The only way I would consider staying at this hotel again is if I could be assured that I would be assigned to a room on the opposite side of the hall on the other end of the facility, which is farther away from the interstate. The unfortunate location of our third floor room has dictated the mediocre rating I have given.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NJgrancee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience with our hotel due to noise. We appreciate the feedback as it allows us to know exactly how our guests feel about the facility. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again. A note certainly can be added to your reservation requesting a room away from the highway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#15 of 50 in Harrisburg
413 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 15 Capital Drive, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing