We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

As a business traveler two things really matter to me; Clean-Comfortable Rooms, and EXCEPTIONAL Service!
This hotel has a great location with easy access to interstates. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The element that makes this hotel unique is the TREMENDOUS staff! Sean ensures your stay is effortless :) He listens, provides information, and so much more with such a caring attitude! You will experience this same attitude with all the staff! Michelle will greet you by name and always willing to help your business travel needs with a sincere smile on her face, because she truly cares about your stay! They even have a common bar/meeting area managed by a WONDERFUL bartender named Beeg. I have stayed at this hotel for over four years and will continue to return because of the STAFF!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for considering the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey your Home Away from Home! That means a lot to all of our staff and management. We appreciate your feedback to let us know how we are doing. We always strive to offer excellent customer service. We look forward to having you back to stay again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in SpringHill Suites on our way back to Ottawa Canada after vacationing in Florida. We must say it was a great ending to our holiday. The hotel was a perfect location, very clean, and loved the shower. The free WiFi was also a must for us and the buffet breakfast was very good. The staff were all very friendly, and we had a great time chatting with your bartender Beeg, a great representative for your hotel! Thank you for the wonderful last night of vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianedave27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are so glad that you enjoyed your last night of vacation with us! We appreciate your wonderful comments and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our visit was a great experience for both the adult and kids skating team! The hotel was perfectly situated and met and exceeded all our expectations! Thank you to you and to all the staff at Spring Hill for meeting our every need. Thank you also for allowing the kids team to use the room for off ice practice. I can say with certainty that it made an impact in their competition skate the next day.

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms spacious and comfortable. Having the convenience of a suite makes the stay so much easier. I have a child with food allergies so I really do need the fridge and microwave as I have to bring a lot of food stuffs. By the way the lemon water in the lobby was a huge it all the way around!

I have Springhill book marked as our first call not only for team travel but for family travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We enjoyed having the team stay with us and are certainly glad that everyone enjoyed their stay. It is great to know that we have a new friend of SpringHill Suites! We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Enjoyed a great one night stay. The lobby bar was fun for drinks. We ordered food to be delivered from Mama Leone's to the bar. The salads were huge and the breadsticks fabulous. The bartender was a lot of fun too. The room was nice with a separate seating area away from the bed section. The shower was was separate from the toilet and sink area. We had a king room on the 4th floor which was very nice for the two of us. Overall a great experience and would stay again. All of the staff was very friendly too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your wonderful comments. We value the feedback we receive from our guests as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. The Sky Lounge is a great place to have a few beverages and socialize. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I took our two kids age 1 and 5 for a mini vacation over the weekend. This hotel is super clean and very modern with really friendly staff. We stayed in a King room which was very spacious for two little ones to run around. If you want a great night sleep, this is the place to be as the beds are just plain awesome! The shower was a highlight for me, there are two extra jets in the center that act as a great back massager. My only complaint would be the breakfast as there not a good selection and the eggs were just a reheated glob. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot as the hotel backs up to the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulbennett413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for selecting the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey as a place to stay for your family mini vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are very spacious giving extra space for family to move around. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We do have a variety of products that we offer and the menu rotates. We hope to have the opportunity for you and your family to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I spent the night in the SpringHill Marriott this New Years. From our first phone inquiring phone call, they were incredibly kind and helpful.
The hotel is very well cared-for and feels new. The room (we had a double queen) was spacious and the separated bathroom was a great touch. The shower (GREAT SHOWER!) was in one room with a sink and the toilet was in another, also with a sink.
The best part of this hotel, however, was that despite feeling rundown after a long drive, my other half and I were treated like rockstars. The first room we were given had a slight odor, probably lingering from the last guest, and Michelle at the desk didn't hesitate to give us another and make sure we were more comfortable. When we came down to have some food at the Sky Lounge, Michelle checked on us and Beej (not sure how to spell his name) really went out of his way to make us comfortable. He called for delivery for us when we wanted something more significant than the light fare offered there and when it had passed the time the delivery place told us it would arrive, he called them for us to check. Then he called AGAIN. This is something that a 4 or 5 star hotel does and he did it just because he's a great person. When the delivery came, we had to refuse it because it took over 30 min than expected. After being yelled at by the delivery person, Beej and Michelle gave us their own leftovers from their dinner. That is kindness. We would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat.
THANK YOU BEEJ AND MICHELLE!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your wonderful comments. We value the feedback we receive from our guests as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. We will certainly forward your comments to Michelle and Beeg. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Am quickly becoming a fan of Springhill Suites. Love the contemporary design, spacious rooms, and complimentary wifi and breakfast. This property, though not extremely new still feels fresh. Our experience started with friendly desk service and we would definitely recommend this property. Amenities such as a small indoor pool and hot tub were also a hit with our kids. Location is just five minutes from Starbucks, Cracker Barrel and a couple more fast serve and sit down restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your comments as it offers the Staff and Management insight as to the service and accommodations that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
441 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
4.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 15 Capital Dr, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £90 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing