We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Thanks!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and enjoy it every time. The staff, especially Shawn, are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the free breakfast is good, and the location provides easy access to major highways and good restaurants. I will definitely be staying in this hotel whenever I travel to Harrisburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    147
    53
    19
    15
See reviews for
188
80
15
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Lake George,NY
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We only stay at Marriott properties and this Springhill suite was a good location as we did our trek back from Florida. The hotel was attractive and clean, but the walls were paper thin and we could hear the people next door talking and using the bathroom. The people above us sounded like they were stomping around, but I'm sure they were just walking about. I am not a fan of the layout of the Springhill model. The split bathroom is awkward and this is the third one I've stayed at where the door to the toilet area will not stay closed. It is a sliding type door and creeps open as it is not level. Much prefer the Courtyards, Fairfields, or Residence Inn. This one advertised a wine tasting in lobby, but we never saw it during the time it was posted. Staff was friendly and place was clean, but we both slept with earplugs to block out our neighbors.might pass on this next year and try the Hampton Inn next door.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LakeGeorge_NYHappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. Our location is perfect for easy on and off access to I-81 and travelers headed to and from Florida. Our hotel does sit right off of the highway and some may find it noisy. Our hotel does have a unique room layout. I am sorry that it did not appear to your taste. We do appreciate your being a loyal Marriott Reward member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very grateful to find a room available during a recent snow/sleet storm. We were very wary travelers and were greeted with a smile and welcoming words. The hotel was clean. Shower terrific. Free breakfast was better than what we usually see in Marriotts. We will definitely stay at the SpringHill Suites on Capitol Drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. That certainly was an awful storm where it was good to be off the roads! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are certainly happy to hear that you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Easy access from Route 81 and decent restaurants close by but the highway noise is a bit annoying if you're on the side facing the highway. Clean rooms with lots of space. You're a 10 min. ride from downtown Harrisburg.

Room Tip: Request a room opposite of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrZeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. Our hotel is conveniently located to I-81. Some individuals may find the highway side of our hotel noisier than the other. Requests certainly can be made to be opposite the highway. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The front desk attendant, Maddy, was very helpful during my hotel stay. She assisted me with everything I needed to get ready for my morning meeting, and I was very grateful. It was such a pleasure to find someone so pleasant and professional, and it was particularly impressive when I found out it was her first day alone on the job. Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your feedback as it offers us insight as to the product and service we provide. We are very pleased to have Maddy as part of our team and will certainly relay your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a nicer and recently updated SpringHill Suite. The rooms are large, have the usual amenities and the common areas are clean and hosted by friendly staff. The breakfast area gets very busy in the AM, so arrive early. Now there are very few restaurants nearby but if you go across the way on the other side of the freeway, you will find a macaroni grill, Starbucks and some shopping at the nearby mall. Overall, this a good location for Harrisburg with easy access to downtown and to neighboring Carlisle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimborkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel clearly has been redesigned with a very contemporary style and look. The rooms have a high ceiling and are very spacious. Housekeeping was immaculate. All of the staff we encountered were exceptionally friendly and practiced "aggressive hospitality" toward the customers. We particularly loved the fact that the hotel had a bar open in the evening that served shacks - a great plus for Springhill Suites.

One of our nicest surprises was that we had left a personal item in the room after checkout that had a few dollars in it and the manager called us to let us know.

The only reason I give the hotel a 4 instead of a five was because of design / construction. While we loved the shower with multiple heads, the bathroom is spilt with a toilet and small sink in a separate room from the shower and larger sink. This is OK, but, as with many hotels, there is just not enough hooks, or other options to hang towels as well as hanging toiletries kits - particularly for two people.

Our other concerns were with the doors. The bathrooms had very nice looking sliding wood and glass doors. While attractive, they were also somewhat noisy and woke one of us when the other uses the toilet during sleep.

The other problem was in wall insulation. When the room next to us flushed, it almost sounded like it was in our room. Also, you could hear other rooms doors closing clearly.

Other that these issues, we were very pleased and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. Also, if staying in a King room, ask for second glasses. Corpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FenwickBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate you comments as it offers us the insight as to the service and accommodations that we provide. Unfortunately, the design of the hotel is not something that we can control but, we will certainly forward along the comments to corporate to consider for future designs. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#12 of 50 in Harrisburg
428 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
5.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 15 Capital Dr, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing