We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Attending a very demanding conference this week and nice to come back to the comfort and welcoming glances of the staff. Accomadations,excellent, lovely breakfast, and convenient to the conference. Would stay here again.
Thank you

Room Tip: Would advise booking away from the highway.Rooms on the courtyard quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey while attending a conference in the Harrisburg area. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

It had to be the biggest room we have ever stayed in. I told my wife,"With the children all married and all out of the house, I could handle just living in that size apartment." We were just very pleased with the clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff, and very close to many options for my favorite pass time....... eating out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations that our suites offer. They are perfect for people traveling alone, couples or even families. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The Springhill Suites in Harrisburg is a classy, fun to stay at hotel. I have been coming here on business for several months. Jennifer, Amber, Sean and the rest of the staff are courteous, and very helpful. Their knowledge and professionalism is greatly appreciated. I will go out of my way to book with them again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad to hear that we will be your home away from home when traveling into the Harrisburg area. We appreciate your feedback as it offers us insight as to the product and service we provide. We look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The room was nicely laid out. The bed was comfortable. I would rate the breakfast about average for an interstate side lodging. Not that great for the price of the room which was a bit pricey.

The pool was very small.

But, we had traveled all day and needed a good night's rest and we got one. The hotel is close to many nice restaurants.

I would probably get off at a different exit next time by.

Viaggiatori1

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viaggiatori1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you received a good night's rest. We certainly would hope that you would stay with us again when traveling through the are since you did receive the rest needed for traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After 10 hours on road we really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean modern well furnished. Couldn't ask for much more. We were too tired for the bar but that looked like a nice addition that we handn't seen before. Also, having a separate shower room and toilet room, each with their own door was a very useful situation. I looked at the negative reviews and can only say that our experience was fully positive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RLee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your comments and would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again the next time passing through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. The property was clean and taken care of. The staff was very friendly and went out of there way. I used the gym, it consisted of several tread mills and a few dumb bells. The equipment was newer and in working condition. The front desk was able to supply me with headphones and shaving cream that I forgot.

The room was (129) clean and modern. The rear of the building faced a major highway and noise was an issue all night from the truck traffic. The property is in a Industrial Park setting and a 10 minute drive in any direction took you to most eateries. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your comments. Our location is easily accessible to Interstate 81. There are many eating establishments, as you had mentioned, within a couple minute drive from our property. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A little pricey at $150.00 a night, but 2 queen suite was very clean, fairly spacious, and had decent breakfast selections. Having shower area separate from the toilet/sink is a great idea. Staff were nice. Thankful for the hair dryer as I didn't pack mine. Close to Farm Complex where I went for a conference. Would definitely stay here again unless overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReformedLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. As you had mentioned, very close to the PA Farm Show Complex - just 2 miles away! There are many events, including city wide events, that this complex brings into town causing the hotel to be very busy. Our hotel does have the complimentary parking, full breakfast, internet and newspapers included in the overnight rate. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 51 in Harrisburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 15 Capital Dr, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £86 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing