We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC hotel! SILENT at night, even when completely full!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Western New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC hotel! SILENT at night, even when completely full!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We booked this hotel while in town for the Lancaster County Fire Expo. This was not our first time to the expo, but it was our first time staying at the Harrisburg Sleep Inn & Suites, we were seriously impressed! By far, the best hotel we've stayed at in the area!!! Clean, modern hotel with friendly staff, safe-feeling lighted parking lot, and close to many area attractions.

First, we have to express how impressed we were with how absolutely SILENT this hotel is at night - even when completely booked full of firefighters! (and we all know they can tend to be a bit... excitable? haha) We never heard a peep all night long. Couldn't believe how quiet this place is, I've never slept so well in a hotel - NEVER. In the morning we heard a few doors close but I'm telling you we never heard a voice, footsteps, a TV, nothing... but we'd see people in the halls, elevator and lobby. All we can figure is the place is soundproofed very well?

The breakfast is really good too! Best hotel "continental breakfast" I've seen! Eggs (probably egg beaters in the little round shapes but good!), sausage links, bacon, toast, bagels, muffins and pastries, waffles, cereals, yogurt, fruit, juice that actually tasted like juice (impressive for hotel breakfast) and the area was well stocked, cleaned and maintained by friendly staff.

I can't say enough about this hotel and can't wait to come back next year! As long as there is a vacancy - you'll have my business!!! Thank you!

Room Tip: We happened to be placed in a handicapped accessible room - SPACIOUS!!! I literally could do cartwh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPTraveler92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you forl visiting us and for posting this wonderful review of our hotel near Hershey! We really appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again next year!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    78
    22
    13
    17
See reviews for
164
51
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This seems to be a new property a little bit outside Harrisburg. I mention this because coming from the south of Harrisburg it was a tad tricky to get to. GPS systems didn't seem to recognize South Eisenhower as an actual place. Ok but once we found it everything else was quite nice. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had some extra room. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and generally helpful. The room was quiet. Roomy breakfast area, but the fair was the standard free hotel options. What are those round egg like things that everybody seems to have these days? There's not much in the way of outside grounds - a couple of tables and chairs next to the driveway. If your traveling with a family, there isn't much for children except a small indoor heavily chlorinated pool.

We challenged the staff a bit because while there my wife suffered an attack of food poisoning, so we needed some extra cleaning in the bathroom and offered to pay extra for the trouble. The help we got was perfunctory and given with a certain amount of obvious distaste. Like she got sick on purpose. There was no expression of concern or offer to direct us to medical assistance. In fact the desk clerk asked me when we were leaving and actually tried to cut our reservation a day short. Maybe coincidental - maybe not. It was difficult and a bit embarrassing for us too. But we both got through it and had that not happened we would have easily rated this an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for coming to stay with us and writing a review on tripadvisor.com. Thank you sincerely for letting us know about how we performed because it helps us make decisions on how we can do better. I am so sorry that your wife got sick on the trip and I do hope you return in the future.
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Hotel suffers from extremely poor management that permeates to all levels. Check-in was a disaster and hotel failed to deliver what they agreed to. Families with multiple rooms were placed several doors apart and in one case on separate floors. People staying at the hotel were "punished" by general manager limiting rooms to one key and threatening to close the pool. This included people not even in our group. What a shame to see a business being run into the ground by poor management. If you are a family or a group, do not stay at this hotel if you intend to enjoy the hotel because management will make it very difficult to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TimDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I am very happy with my stay at the sleep inn. I been here before in september and left in the middle of november. I had stayed at holidays inn before and i must say sleep inn is good competition against the bigger names in the hotel industry. Each day my room was cleaned and feesh made coffee along with cookies made my stay that more comfortable. Aaron at the front desk took time out to express the fine resturants that were nearby. Simply the best.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patron8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Please do not HESITATE EVER if you are in of LODGING due to ANY REASON. WE WILL BE HAPPY TO HELP YOU!
During the flood of Sept 2011- we housed several in town displaced neighboors- we did this to help our community- not to make a profit. Please don't hesitate to call us if you are out of power, flooded, hot water heater breaks...etc...LET OUR STAFF KNOW SO WE MAY HELP YOU!
Sincerely,
Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Holly Springs, PA
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed at the Sleep Inn for one night (would have stayed longer but they were sold out). I was impressed with how friendly, helpful and professional the staff was. The general manager was great, making sure all was in order. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room was clean, and the breakfast a bonus. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Please do not hesitate to call us for help for your lodging needs. Please tell us if you need help so we can help you! Our staff is trained with the knowledge of many helpful resources....and if we don't know it--- we will find out for you!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is one of the worst hotels in the USA. Their staff is clueless, poorly trained, and are rude to their guest. Their General Manager will hell and scream at all their guest. Her people skill poor, and she has no class. The rooms well dirt and the lobby not cleaned.

Room Tip: Do not Stay HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I booked two rooms with Hotels.com for the last week of May and I get a $89/room.

The Hotel is in pristine conditions, very clean, everything is new..!!

The service is fantastic, the receptionist is a Peruvian girl (named Cara I think) who is very helpful and gave us great information about Hershey Park and Lancaster.

Breakfast is free and it is great.

I will go again to this hotel if I have to come back to PA.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcelonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much! Cara won employee of the month recently- because she does have superior customer service skills! Thank you for recognizing her and for your wonderful compliments!
Sincerely,
Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 50 in Harrisburg
227 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 631A Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing