We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
1 review
“AWESOME hotel!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've stayed at many a hotel due to business travel, and I declare this is a great place to stay.

Breakfast is huge and includes anything for people on many diets - there was fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, and quite decent coffee.

The pool is clean and fitness center is ample.

All staff members were courteous and extraordinarily friendly.

The beds were quite comfy as well! STAY HERE!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We declare we would love to have you anytime you are in our area! Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    77
    22
    12
    17
See reviews for
160
51
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I had a wonderful time at the Sleep Inn. While on tour with my group we stayed here and the service was absolutely spot on. The staff was kind and courteous. The breakfast bar was delicious. The rooms were clean and the beds were more than comfortable! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 STAR review on Tripadvisor! We hope you visit us again very soon!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a conference that was nearby. The room was huge, modern, bed so comfortable, huge vanity in bathroom, just overall a great stay. The gentleman that checked me in was really personable and funny and made you feel very comfortable. Cute little work out room and small pool - just enough. Would totally return to this property. I know some people are not familiar with this brand but most of the new ones are great deals, and really offer an amazing value. Kind of reminds me of how Hampton use to be when they first opened and catered to people traveling in and out. I also asked if it was new because you got that sense when you walked in and to my surprise it was three years old.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you for your excellent review of our property! We are so happy that we have succeeded in your guest expectations of us! Come back soon!
Sincerley,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Donat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very clean and spacious room, nice staff, quiet neighborhood, walking distance of a very good restaurant, but most of all, one can open the window and breath fresh air. This is definitely a luxury! Not to mention the excellent breakfast. I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane182176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for visiting us and taking the time to respond with an outstanding review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com! We hope you come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Creek, Pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We needed an overnight and found the management and employees and accommodations of this Sleep Inn & Suites to be very favorable and welcoming! We were given a great price for what we believe was a suite and it was beautiful and it was like a home away from home! Nice decor; great bed and pillows; and a good breakfast with lots of options was also available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so glad to have you as a member of our Sleep Inn family! We appreciate you so much. Thank you for visiting with us!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel seems decent upon arrival - decent lobby & friendly staff. However...the hand towels in our room were COVERED with hair. I'm not talking just one hair....I'm talking 10 long black hairs matted in our towel. Not just one towel either! A hand towel and a washrag both had hairs matted in them. Additionally our tub had several hairs that had to be cleaned off before I could give my 4 year old a shower! GROSS! I took the towels to the front desk and they told me that I couldn't get a discount or rebate because I prepaid for my room :( Next comes the continental breakfast. We came to Harrisburg for the Great American Outdoor Show for 2 days. We planned to being able to eat our breakfast at the hotel so we wouldn't have to spend extra time and money going out to eat. The breakfast was supposed to run from 6AM-10AM but at 8AM there was no food left!! They have a container with hot food but there was only 4-5 dried up sausages...we had 5 people with us so that didn't do us much good. Needless to say we had to pay that extra money to eat out. We won't be staying here next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We are extremely sorry that you did not receive the service that both you and I expect from our hotel. We have refunded a portion of your room and sent you a complimentary certificate for use in the future. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correspond with you in regards to this stay. Again, we are very sorry and we do hope you give us a second opportunity to serve you. We are committed to excellence in hospitality and hopefully this incident will allow us to remind ourselves to remain consistent and steadfast in customer care...always.
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in this place twice in the last few months. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the place is very clean, the BEDS and PILLOWS are outstanding and extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms are clean and spacious. Amenities include flat screen TV, small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker with Maxwell House coffee pods. No tea. The bathroom amenities are spartan, with small soaps and shampoo and conditioner of a general variety, and a hair dryer. FREE WI-FI!!! Breakfast is included and contains packets of Quaker Oats, some dry cereals (rice crispies and fruity pebbles), lower end quality apples and oranges, baked goods and waffles. Coffee is out of a machine and is not great. For the money and an overnight stay, you can't beat the value. And did I mention the friendliness of all the staff?

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the elevators... the noise can keep you up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me4gas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Me4gas1,
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting a review about your stay! We are very happy that you liked our hotel and hope you stay with us on your return trips to Harrisburg! I do have good news! We are stepping up our game with our coffee. We currently serve the same coffee brewed at your local McDonalds. We will soon be purchasing an upgraded version and hope you stop by to try it out and let us know if you like it!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 50 in Harrisburg
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#17 of 50 in Harrisburg
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 631A Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Harrisburg
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing