We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE EVER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE EVER!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed for a family wedding, my entire family drove in from Michigan & I drove in from South carolina, we had the best time.
Such an impressive place, nice people, great breakfast and an indoor pool.
The GM Erin was very helpful at getting us a good rate for the wedding party!
We are so very thankful for such a great time!!

DeAnna & Kids :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your 5 STAR Review and I am personally very happy that your group enjoyed our hotel during your stay! Thank you again! We do hope you visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    77
    22
    12
    17
See reviews for
160
51
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is very modern looking and the beds were comfy. Our only issues were the pool was smaller than other hotels that we've stayed at and there was no apple juice at breakfast (a very minor issue). Outside of that it was a nice place to stay and they gave you Hershey miniatures candy bars as you checked out (which was a first for us and we've stayed at multiple Hershey area hotels).
It's relatively easy to get to off of the interstate and is a decent drive to Hershey area attractions. We typically stay in another area and can get to the attractions much easier and much quicker but this side of town isnt bad

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoreyCorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel! It would be a shame if we didn't have Hershey's Chocolates and I will personally make sure that we continue to have Hershey's Chocolates available at our front desk during my tenure with the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are very happy that you had an excellent experience with us! Please visit again soon!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have stayed here many times in the past as we like the good central location and nearby amenities of this location. There are many restaurants as well as shopping close by. Good place to use as a springboard for visiting the Hershey/Harrisburg/Carlisle area. The property is about 4 years old and the rooms are still very well kept and above average large for properties at this price point. Staff has always been very friendly and helpful over the years. Main issue is the breakfast. The selection is very poor and the quality really lacks. There are never any bananas, the cereal is some sort of bulk cereal as an example. The breakfast was so poor I had to go to the nearby McDonalds. I have stayed here every year since the hotel has opened but I may have to find another place until breakfast quality improves.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the selection of our hot continental breakfast. We serve two types of cereals, two types of fresh fruit, waffles, two types of eggs, sausages, yogurt, assorted breads, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, and fresh juice. We are at the mercy of mother nature and the availability of quality bannanas sometimes we do admit. However, we do feel that you can not beat our price, free breakfast, our customer service value at other area hotels. We do hope we see you back with us again and apologize for not meeting your travelling needs.
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

stayed here for a night to visit my college roommate. It is very easy to get to from turnpike and major interstates. There are lots of restaurants close by and Hersheypark in about a 15minute drive.
The hotel itself was great. Rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet.
There is a continental breakfast with your standard fare: yogurt, toast,bagels, muffins, waffle making station, fruits, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, sausages, and of course COFFEE, tea, juice, etc.
There is an indoor pool and exercise room. The exercise room has a single treadmill,single ellipitical and single recumbent bike. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because the ellipitical was not working. I am a bit of an exercise freak so was a bit bummed about that
The staff was super friendly and helpful.
All in All -- great place for great price! would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at our hotel in Harrisburg! We are very happy to have you as our guest and we do apologize about our eliptical being out of service during your stay! I have personally made sure that we are repairing or replacing the maching within the next few weeks. Thank you so much for bringing that to our attention! We hope to see you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
P.S We have a standing arrangement with two local gyms for a 30 day free memebership for our guests. Please inquire at the Front Desk for more information
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocracoke Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a fairly new property, nice rooms, very few guests the night I was there (5 or 6 on a Tuesday night). Has a great view of the Roadway Inn next door. Also has restricted "HARLEY ONLY" parking in the very front so I guess if you drive a Triumph, Kawasaki, et cetera, you must park in the back by the dumpster. Wireless internet upload speed is trash and the connection required repeated resets at almost anytime of the day or night. In-room safe did not work at all. Good price for the Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InTooDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear InTooDeep,
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor.com!
I must immediately start off by talking about our "HARLEY PARKING ONLY" sign. You would be extremely surprised how many cars attempt to park there and the cars just don't fit well. We had to post a sign to indicate that it is motorcycle parking. Rest assured- any motorcycle may park there. During some bike specific weekends- we actually change the signage.
We certainly wish you would have let us know about your safe! It is a quick easy battery replacement and we are sorry that you were unable to use the safe.
As for our Wi-Fi-did you contact us or our service provider in regards to having trouble? We are one of the newest hotels in the area with some of the fastest WI-FI.
I am very sorry that we didn't live up to 5 stars for you. Please contact me directly on your next visit to Harrisburg. I will make sure personally you are put next to a WiFi point. Thank you so much again for the opportunity to serve you as our guest.
Yours in hospitality,
Erin Lysaght CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've stayed at many a hotel due to business travel, and I declare this is a great place to stay.

Breakfast is huge and includes anything for people on many diets - there was fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, and quite decent coffee.

The pool is clean and fitness center is ample.

All staff members were courteous and extraordinarily friendly.

The beds were quite comfy as well! STAY HERE!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We declare we would love to have you anytime you are in our area! Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I had a wonderful time at the Sleep Inn. While on tour with my group we stayed here and the service was absolutely spot on. The staff was kind and courteous. The breakfast bar was delicious. The rooms were clean and the beds were more than comfortable! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 STAR review on Tripadvisor! We hope you visit us again very soon!
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 50 in Harrisburg
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#17 of 50 in Harrisburg
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 631A Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Harrisburg
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing