We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hershey park trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Randallstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hershey park trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip to Hershey Park and Dutch Wonderland. my overall stay was great I stayed in a room with 2 double beds and the room is very large.the hotel was pretty quiet for the most part and it's a very short ride to Hershey Park. it only took me 10 to 15 minutes to get to Hershey Park and I paid a lot less money at this hotel as opposed to one closer to the park. the only downside was the breakfast area. Is a little small so you might want to get to breakfast earlier before it gets crowded. I'm definitely going to stay here again this year. I already have my Hershey Park/ Dutch Wonderland trip planned for the kids

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves on our oversized guest rooms; we know how important space is when traveling with kids. We are happy you found out just how close Hershey Park is, and how easy it is to get there. We are looking forward to seeing you again this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    67
    41
    11
    13
See reviews for
97
42
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They provided information on a place for dinner which was excellent. Our room was huge and nicely appointment. The breakfast was better than what we expected and everything was kept clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ja14trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. Your kind words are appreciated and will be shared with all of our team members who work hard to ensure that the hotel is clean and welcoming. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copiague, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

When i was searching for a hotel for the new years, i was surprised to see a comfort inn that looked so great! we celebrated new years here/hershey world. It is about a 5 minute drive away, and you can get tickets from the giant supermarket for hershey world. The continental hot breakfast was much more than expected, eggs, biscuits w/gravy, sausages, bacon, waffles maker, bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, cereal, etc The rooms were nicely arranged and clean! the thing that i didnt care for was this is a pet friendly hotel, which i didnt realize, so you can be neighbors with a barking dog.. Also for some reason it was extremely dry in our room, especially at night! so bad that i went and bought a humidifier! you needed the heat because it was so cold, but it was a blow heater and that may have been the reason why. Other than than that it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beautifulmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very convenient location. EZ highway access to go Downtown, Hershey Park, Farm Show etc. Best return on your spending.- Seems like, this hotel just upgraded, and values are added. To me, its a best available product in this area, for good night stay

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamlesh2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vestal, ny
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

On December 26 we were traveling from Rockville Md to our home in Vestal, NY when the weather got so bad that we could not continue. Snow everywhere and occasional freezing rain made it prudent for use to postpone our trip home and stay at the nearest motel.

We were right by the Comfort Inn, so decided to stay there.

The room was clean, large, with in-room internet. Lots of hot water for a shower to warm us up, and very comfortable beds. The young lady at the front desk was helpful and efficient as she checked in a bunch of us travelers who decided to not-continue due to the storm.

Breakfast was typical "motel breakfast"; however, the scrambled eggs were a tasty delight that exceeded my expectations for prepared food.

I am downgrading the hotel by one star since the tub drain was partially clogged causing the tub to fill up as we took our showers. They need to have their maintenance people check little things like this....not an earthshaking issue, but, an annoyance.

Recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george_vestal_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I was really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I hadn't been to a Comfort Inn in quite a while and booked this at the last minute, when we had to get into town a day early due to a pending snowstorm. Very clean and well appointed, friendly staff. For the price I paid for rooms, it was an excellent value. If it wasn't quite so far from the attractions at Hershey, I would probably return. If you're going to Harrisburg though, I think it would be a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVale, Maryland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

This place was very clean and the people were very nice. We ended up getting a suite since we booked early, so we had a great weekend in our suite that had a office in it. Both of those rooms were good sized and were clean when we came in. They both had flat screne TV's and it was great for watching football after an evening at Hersheypark Christmas Candylane. The one thing that we disliked was that they didn't have ABCFamily and the TV didn't have many channels except for local news channels and main news channels and ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNEWS, but hey we weren't there long enough to spend a good bit of time watching TV so it wasn't too bad. All and all the place is perfect and we will be back. Oh, one more thing they have free WiFi with high speed internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#36 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Property: Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Address: 5680 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Harrisburg. Our charming hotel is situated in a convenient location between Hersheypark and the Pennsylvania State Capitol and easily accessible via I-81 and I-83. Travelers can choose their own adventure at many nearby attractions, whether it's exploring the simple life of the Amish in Lancaster County, getting behind the wheel at the Carlisle car shows or enjoying "The Sweetest Place on Earth." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing