We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

The pool was great. Breakfast was over crowded without enough room and food choices were bla. Thankfully theres a mcdonalds a few buildings down. Location and staff were very nice. Also loud noise traveling through vents.
It was a place to stay near Hershey.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slapshot33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKS4242, Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it. We are happy you were able to enjoy our pool. It is quite a large pool for a hotel, and we are quite proud of it. Unfortunately with the summer season and our location so close to Hershey Park our breakfast area can be crowded at times, but we try to make sure that everyone leaves with a hot breakfast in them. We will be sure to pass your thoughts on the breakfast choices to the compliance folks with Choice hotels as they are the ones who decide on what we can serve. I do have to say that our two flavors of waffles are generally a hit. If you are ever in the area, we hope you consider choosing us again.

Sincerely,
Barbara Kozak-Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Harrisburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were driving from Indianapolis to the east and stayed in this hotel for one night. We didnt make any reservation, so we just drove to the hotel. Found this hotel from Tripadvisor and thought it would be good stay, and it was! Woman in the reception was nice and luckily there was vacant room for us. Room was big and there was 2 big beds. Room was clean and perfect for one night stay. Hotel was quite quiet and in a good spot, it was easy to continue driving to the east.
Breakfast was okay, nothing special, but okay. Loved pancakes!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiera-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you found our front desk welcoming and our rooms large and comfortable. We take pride in our wonderful front desk staff and our newly renovated guest rooms. If you should ever find yourself traveling through the area again, we hope you will keep us in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip to Hershey Park and Dutch Wonderland. my overall stay was great I stayed in a room with 2 double beds and the room is very large.the hotel was pretty quiet for the most part and it's a very short ride to Hershey Park. it only took me 10 to 15 minutes to get to Hershey Park and I paid a lot less money at this hotel as opposed to one closer to the park. the only downside was the breakfast area. Is a little small so you might want to get to breakfast earlier before it gets crowded. I'm definitely going to stay here again this year. I already have my Hershey Park/ Dutch Wonderland trip planned for the kids

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves on our oversized guest rooms; we know how important space is when traveling with kids. We are happy you found out just how close Hershey Park is, and how easy it is to get there. We are looking forward to seeing you again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They provided information on a place for dinner which was excellent. Our room was huge and nicely appointment. The breakfast was better than what we expected and everything was kept clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ja14trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. Your kind words are appreciated and will be shared with all of our team members who work hard to ensure that the hotel is clean and welcoming. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

When i was searching for a hotel for the new years, i was surprised to see a comfort inn that looked so great! we celebrated new years here/hershey world. It is about a 5 minute drive away, and you can get tickets from the giant supermarket for hershey world. The continental hot breakfast was much more than expected, eggs, biscuits w/gravy, sausages, bacon, waffles maker, bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, cereal, etc The rooms were nicely arranged and clean! the thing that i didnt care for was this is a pet friendly hotel, which i didnt realize, so you can be neighbors with a barking dog.. Also for some reason it was extremely dry in our room, especially at night! so bad that i went and bought a humidifier! you needed the heat because it was so cold, but it was a blow heater and that may have been the reason why. Other than than that it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautifulmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very convenient location. EZ highway access to go Downtown, Hershey Park, Farm Show etc. Best return on your spending.- Seems like, this hotel just upgraded, and values are added. To me, its a best available product in this area, for good night stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamlesh2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

On December 26 we were traveling from Rockville Md to our home in Vestal, NY when the weather got so bad that we could not continue. Snow everywhere and occasional freezing rain made it prudent for use to postpone our trip home and stay at the nearest motel.

We were right by the Comfort Inn, so decided to stay there.

The room was clean, large, with in-room internet. Lots of hot water for a shower to warm us up, and very comfortable beds. The young lady at the front desk was helpful and efficient as she checked in a bunch of us travelers who decided to not-continue due to the storm.

Breakfast was typical "motel breakfast"; however, the scrambled eggs were a tasty delight that exceeded my expectations for prepared food.

I am downgrading the hotel by one star since the tub drain was partially clogged causing the tub to fill up as we took our showers. They need to have their maintenance people check little things like this....not an earthshaking issue, but, an annoyance.

Recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george_vestal_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#19 of 50 in Harrisburg
318 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#29 of 50 in Harrisburg
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#35 of 50 in Harrisburg
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Address: 5680 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-4040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £50 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Harrisburg. Our charming hotel is situated in a convenient location between Hersheypark and the Pennsylvania State Capitol and easily accessible via I-81 and I-83. Travelers can choose their own adventure at many nearby attractions, whether it's exploring the simple life of the Amish in Lancaster County, getting behind the wheel at the Carlisle car shows or enjoying "The Sweetest Place on Earth." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing