We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay promising location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
168 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay promising location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were a little nervous from reading reviews but when we checked in we were pleasantly surprised. We somehow ended up with the King Suite! Which was enormous. Only thing was the room was right across from the ice machine and there was a family full of small boys staying down the hall and the boys were running around playing with the ice machine until past 11pm! I did open the door to look for an adult which was no where in site so I then called the front desk to have someone come tell them to calm down which they did. The hotel was in a great location, close to Hershey and easy to take a day trip to Gettysburg. Also there are several dining options down the road which was nice. The hotel did include breakfast but if you want first pick you need to go early!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkateGirl314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear SkateGirl314,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are especially glad you had a good stay and were able to enjoy the upgrade. I am sorry that you had the pitter patter of not so little feet running the hallway. However in all seriousness thank you for calling that to our attention, I am sure you were not the only ones who were feeling the same way. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Yours in Hospitality,
B.~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    72
    41
    11
    14
See reviews for
97
47
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The tables at the pool area and hallways needed lots of cleaning and carpet on stairway needs carpet cleaning

If you look at management response to issues they only respond to positive not negative, has to tell you they are not interested in improving hotel

There are looks of other hotels in area at same price and better condition

Really think about booking before you do

Enjoy your Harrisburg vacation/stay

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool, not into other building for lightness if your ok with unkempt hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taffy2002_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
I am sorry to hear that you didn't catch us at our best with concern to the hallways being messy. That is not typical of this hotel as we vacuum the halls twice a day. However, with the amount of families that we host, it can get away from us, I am sorry you experienced that. With that being said, I do take issue with saying I do not care. I have responded to every review good, bad or otherwise since I came to this hotel. I do care very much for this property and this industry as a whole as does my entire staff. If you have specific issues or concern about your accommodations, please contact me at gm.pa267@choicehotels.com so we can resolve them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Mill, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked this hotel for the same reason that most people do, to go to Hershey Park. The Hotel is very small but does not lack in amenities and comfort. It was just what we needed for a quick trip to Hershey Park. Clean, friendly and let's not forget breakfast!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Dunmeyers,
Thank you for much for the kind words. I had to laugh at the title of your review. That sums us up perfectly. We are not a big box hotel for sure, but we try to make up for it by providing a home away from home for our Hershey guests. Even though we are not a big hotel, we love having bigger than average rooms; giving everyone a chance to have a little space to themselves which we all know is tough when traveling with a family. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Again, thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review us. Until next time……..

Yours in Hospitality,
B.~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We just spent 3 nights here on our Hershey vacation. The rooms were very clean and nice size for the 4 of us. We had room 111 on the main floor. The check in was fast and the girl at the desk was super nice. The breakfast was great and had good choices each day. We went down by 8am each day and had no problem getting a table. Our cleaning lady and her daughter that worked the breakfast area were the best. Miss you girls! We would stay at this place again in a heartbeat. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Gabbie and Reggie who were working the breakfast while you were here. One thing I am most proud of is the teamwork our staff displays and how everyone works hard to put the guest first. I am glad you found the breakfast enjoyable, the chocolate waffles are a big hit; I hope you got to try them. If you didn't that is ok; you can the next time you are in town.

Yours in Hospitality,
B.~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed two nights during our Hershey Park vacation. The rooms were spotless and very spacious. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very attentive and courteous. The breakfast, although crowded, was very good. No complaints whatsoever. This is a fine property to stay at and I would return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sisterbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words, they are certainly appreciated. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We strive to make every stay for every guest a great one. I am so very glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Yours in Hospitality
B.~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I had planned our vacation to PA a few months ago. We chose this hotel as the maps said it was within 20 min drive to Gettysburg. We had arrived, very early in the afternoon after 13 hours of driving. My first issue and really only one, was the ability or lack thereof to get into the hotel. In this part of the town there are no left turns so you do have to make other concessions on entry. ( not that big of a deal, weird maybe but no biggie). As I stated we arrived way before the check in time, and just hoped by chance we would be able to at least get our room early. This was going to be a problem I thought as it looked quite busy when we arrived. To my great surprise, there was not a problem getting us a room right away knowing how tired we were.
I have a hard time walking and thought there would not be an elevator there, but thank goodness there was. We were welcomed very nicely, and I am sorry I do not remember the gentleman's name who checked us in.
Our room, was pleasantly cool, and for the most part clean. The size of the room was great! I always check our beds when travelling for fear of critters, and the sheets were clean, I do feel the mattress pads should be replaced, as they were a little stained. There is a good sized fridge, the view was of the pool, and right around the corner from the ice machine.
The big problem I had, and this is with all hotels, is that the ventilation fan in the bathroom was caked with dirt and dust. ( I really cannot understand why these are left unattended for months obviously). Other than that the room was impeccable.
The choices for tv was not good at all, and if there are children, I would suggest bring movies with a laptop.
The breakfast, which is complimentary with your room, is better than a lot of restaurants. Although the area is small, we were forewarned, that if we wanted to have a breakfast without having to feel crammed, to come a bit earlier, as this specific hotel does cater to a lot of families with children. I am sorry I can't remember the ladies name, ( petite blonde, funny lady) she was fabulous with making sure we had everything we needed. She kept everything neat, clean, and filled as breakfast in this hotel can get crazy.
We were staying for 3 days and thought we wanted to stay another couple there, but unfortunately they were completely booked, but they did arrange for us to stay at the other Comfort INN in Downtown Harrisburg.
For my husband and I, who had never travelled to this area ever, we were very comfortable with the attractions that were provided for us.
The pool was warm, and clean, and towels were provided at poolside.
We were sad to leave this hotel, as the staff was great, friendly and very helpful.
We will be returning to this hotel again, if we return to the area.
We will be staying at the Choice Brand of hotels from now on.
Thanks for making our stay a fun one. I am sad we did not get the picture that I was going to take with staff.
We were then checked out and ready to travel to our other Comfort Inn @ the riverfront. Review to that one is next.
Thanks again we enjoyed our first vacation and had a very comfortable nights stay after long days of walking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to pass them along to the staff involved. Sean and Cheryl will be happy to know you remembered them. You are correct it can be tricky getting around on this end of town, thankfully there are lots of places to make a legal u-turns. I am sorry we were not able to keep you the extra days, but I am glad you had a good experience at the Riverfront property. Look us up the next time you are in the area. I know Gettysburg doesn't celebrate the 150 anniversary every year, but we hope you come back through so we can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harding, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

AWESOME!!!!! That is what best describes our stay at this wonderful hotel. Before booking this hotel I did read the comments and found them very helpful, I see the recent ones seem to be negative which is a surprise. I am very very hard to please when it comes to hotels. My main concern is the cleanliness and I must say Wanda does an awesome job! Upon arrival Nicole greeted us like we had been friends forever. Our room was ready when promised,very clean, spacious and the beds very clean and comfortable. Yes the breakfast area is small, but there is plenty to choice from. Waffles, eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit yogurt, muffins. juice, tea coffee, milk, not sure what else you would need. Cheryl kept the are clean and was gracious. This hotel does have an outdoor pool, we didn't use it but it looked nice. The price was very good considering the time of the year. My friend and I were there to see Joyce Meyer at the Giant Center and it was about 15 minutes away. Yes, you do have to make a u-turn, but really no big deal!!!! Would we stay again? Absolutely!!!!!! To Nicole, Wanda and Cheryl see you guys next year when we come to see Joyce Meyer and thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review your stay. We loved having you here (as well as all the other Joyce Meyers attendees). It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the kind words, I have already posted your review on our wall of fame and have given copies to Nicole, Wanda and Cheryl. We will be on the look out for you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#36 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Property: Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Address: 5680 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-4040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Harrisburg. Our charming hotel is situated in a convenient location between Hersheypark and the Pennsylvania State Capitol and easily accessible via I-81 and I-83. Travelers can choose their own adventure at many nearby attractions, whether it's exploring the simple life of the Amish in Lancaster County, getting behind the wheel at the Carlisle car shows or enjoying "The Sweetest Place on Earth." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing