We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“What a pleasant experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I traveled to Harrisburg in March for a large dog show. Wasn't sure what to expect, but this hotel did a great job. I was greeted at the desk by Stephanie who was friendly and professional. They had exactly the type of room I asked for. More important they had made the extra effort to make my dog feel welcome, with a special yard area. They even moved their free breakfast start time up to accommodate those of us who had to be at the show site early.
I couldn't have been more pleased and if I ever go back to the area, this will be the hotel I choose.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccurtis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of Trip Advisor! I have shared your comments with Stephanie, and she joins me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Nicole Nowland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    73
    42
    12
    14
See reviews for
97
50
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting the are for business. All the staff was courteous and helpful. Shawn helped me load a heavy and bulky shipping container into my rental car and couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Worthy place to stay

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Merl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
On behalf of my entire staff I would like to say thank you for your kind words. We strive to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay in a favorable way when visiting our property!
Please visit with us again during any of your future travels.

Take care,
Nicole Nowland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is the nicest Comfort Inn I've ever stayed in. It is conveniently located. The rooms are large and very clean. The bed is really comfortable. The staff is friendly. I cannot think of one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivysmomMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
On behalf of my entire staff I would like to say thank you for your kind words. We strive to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay in a favorable way when visiting our property!
Please visit with us again during any of your future travels.

Take care,
Nicole Nowland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

On a March Break trip to the south, our two families needed a quick overnight near Harrisburg. The Comfort Inn suited us well - close to I-81, gas nearby, decent breakfast and good value. Hotel was busy and a bit noisy with sports teams.

Room Tip: Try second floor in the wing farthest from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkPrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Mark,
Thank you for staying with us during your trip south! We appreciate your kind words and hope that we could have the privileged to accommodate your family on your return trip. In addition, I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had due to our property housing a wrestling team for the area tournament that weekend. Your room tip was great
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne, NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

It was quiet. Close to the I81 exit. Large room, clean, two queen beds, free wi fi and fast too, TV, place to park the RV, promise of full breakfast. What is left? Oh. $70. Plus tax....................

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
On behalf of my entire team I want to thank you for posting such a nice review! We strive to make sure every guest leaves with a smile on their face.Please stop and see us again during any of your future travels.
Enjoy your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had been traveling from Maine through a storm and we're very tired when we had gotten to PA. We picked up a coupon book at the welcome center. We were fortunate enough to get Taryn. She hooked us up with exactly what we needed for the night. Breakfast this morning was great as well! Thank you again for everything!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwoman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with Taryn, and she joins me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Nicole Nowland
General Manager
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Not sure if our room was the exception but it was quite wide and could easily fit two roll- away beds if required. In room beds are super comfortable.

Plenty of green space around the premises for walking your four legged family members.

Staff quite friendly.

WiFi in our area of the hotel was next to useless. We were down by entrance C and D.

Included breakfast were the usually offerings of make your own waffles. They also had breads, bagels, fresh fruit, juices and here they had hot biscuits and scrambled eggs.

We would definitely return.

Room Tip: If WiFi internet is important you may wish to avoid entrance C and D.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalenOneFortyEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We were happy to have you stay with us during your travels. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.However,allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the wireless internet on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our internet provider to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#33 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Property: Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Address: 5680 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-4040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Harrisburg. Our charming hotel is situated in a convenient location between Hersheypark and the Pennsylvania State Capitol and easily accessible via I-81 and I-83. Travelers can choose their own adventure at many nearby attractions, whether it's exploring the simple life of the Amish in Lancaster County, getting behind the wheel at the Carlisle car shows or enjoying "The Sweetest Place on Earth." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing