We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This place was amazing with awesome service and incredible rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Harrisburg area. We loved our experience! Nicest Hampton inn we have ever been to.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerstinabreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly welcome the opportunity for you to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    167
    51
    18
    11
See reviews for
237
166
30
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was by far the best Hampton Inn ever. Everyone on staff was very courteous and helpful. We felt welcomed by all. The hotel was exceptionally clean. They all went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Pool chemicals were right on mark something important to any one traveling with children. Great Staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments. Our staff strives to offere exceptional service and a clean facility for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is pretty 'brand new'. The staff is excellent from management down to housekeeping. I just had a meeting there as well. Perfect set-up, perfect room. I'd like to thank Kirsha Damone (Director of Sales) for all of her help. Brandon & Vicki, who set-up the room took extra special care of us the entire time.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is best. Overlooks the dining area. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudy8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us AGAIN, at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We enjoy having you and your entire group here. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and hope to have many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is A-1 in our books. It was extremely clean and quiet and the staff was more than helpful. The room and furnishings were new and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and there was a varied selection of food items from which to choose. The hotel is located very close to the interstate and within 10 minutes of a good selection of restaurants and stores. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments. Our Staff strives to offer a great product and great service. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for business. The room was incredible with the desk and TV in the center of the room. The staff was great, they recommended a real good local restaurant and took the time to speak to me during breakfast to see how everything was. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianf8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your wonderful comments. Our Staff strives to offer great service. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
380 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Firstly the booking people sent us to the wrong Hampton Inn. The map provided by Hampton Inn sent us to the Union Deposit Road Inn. The hotel and room was just OK but the front desk suggested a terrible restaurant, Macaroni, and the breakfast the next morning was the worst ever. Rubber "scrambled eggs" (cubes of inedible God knows what, "French Toast" of similar quality and awful coffee. Quiet and clean but that was about all positive I can say about this hotel. STAY AWAY!

Room Tip: Go someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardner34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. We will be sure to address our staff in regards to your review and make the necessary improvements. However, we would like to apologize for your dining experiences as well. We hope to see you return soon and allow us another chance to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windber, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A pleasant stay. Lobby is very large, clean and welcoming. Room was new, large, clean and quiet. Breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary, but ample. Location is adequate. Didn't really need help from staff, but they seemed pleasant enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CackieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments as we value the feedback we receive from our guests. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
5.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing