We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

While I did not have a room facing the highway, I still thought the hotel was noisy. I could hear the person in the room next to me - talking on the phone, watching TV. Turning on the fan helped drown out the noise, but not completely.

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esg510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel is very nice with new furniture and amenities. Located immediately adjacent to I81 it was very noisy in the room facing the highway. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Free breakfast was good with several hot entre's offered .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. We are sorry that you felt our hotel was noisy. We are located right off of Interstate 81 which makes us a convenient location. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again. A request can be made to be on the side of the hotel away from the highway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel was very clean and customer friendly/welcoming. Would definitely stay there again. I had requested the side of the hotel not facing the highway so it was quiet. Was not able to adjust heat higher but that was fine. Complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and certainly would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel open in June, 2013. It is clean, beautifully appointed with very comfortable beds and rooms. We asked for and were given a handicap room. The bathroom had all the necessary handicap amenities. The room smelled fresh and it was clean. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn hot breakfast which we enjoyed. The manageress came around and greated all the guests at breakfast. She asked how we enjoyed our stay and if we had any suggestions. More managers should meet and greet the guests. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in the Harrisburgh/Hershey, PA area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 117gildas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff strives to offer a clean and comfortable product along with great service. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff and hotel were very nice, everything was very clean and staff was very helpful. Only problem was I personaly thought the mattress was too hard but that is a matter of opinion. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and will stay here on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciatey our comments and certainly would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We always stay at Hampton Inns during our travels and this one was no exception when it comes to cleanliness, surroundings and overall comfort. Complimentary breakfast was very good and we grabbed a coffee for the road. Lobby was very clean and this Hampton Inn was not different from any others we've ever stayed in, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RickTBPuntacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again on your way back through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Was very satisfied with the service and quality of room. Would return and also recommend this hotel to anyone. Forgot my pillow and I received it within 3 days. When travelling my husband and I always stay at a Hampton Inn and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank liamsmeeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. For anyone that leaves a belonging behind, we strive to return it in a quick and timely manner. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £90 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing