We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Perfect place for an overnite stop on a road trip. Public areas and rooms were fresh and clean. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Good location with shopping and restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast...coffee and fruit offered all day...even cookies in pm.
Noise was not a problem but I would request room not facing highway. Fitness center was well equipped for this type of hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ss7647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    156
    44
    18
    10
See reviews for
221
156
27
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We do like our Hampton Inns because they are usually very close to the highway exit. This was the case with this Inn in North Harrisburg. We could see it off in the distance in the night sky, but getting to it was another story entirely. When we were following directions into a quiet residential neighborhood, we were sure we were lost and turned around. We drove straight at the hotel through a gas station parking lot, but that took us to a dead end at a field. I stopped at the gas station to ask directions. The clerk laughed and told us to go back through the residential road and go up hill and turn left. Sure enough, there was the HI, next to another hotel and an office park. That must have been one interesting zoning meeting to get all of that built up there! The hotel is VERY close to the highway. The on ramp almost touches one corner of the parking lot. The desk manager was happy to get us a room, one of the last remaining, and we went up to the 4th floor.We did have an odd numbered room and it was very loud. A few times during the night I thought a truck was coming into our room. I would definitely request an even numbered room if you want to sleep peacefully. The breakfast room is incredibly large and was fully stocked at 7 AM. The large group of guests all had plenty of room and food to choose from, and the cheerful staff kept everything stocked and cleaned. By 7:30 we were finding our way back to the highway, with the help of daylight and we were heading for home. This is a very good hotel that just needs better signage and some noise cancelling glass in the rooms. Have fun!

Room Tip: Get a room with an even number for less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DT705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. Our location is conveniently located off of I-81 but you do travel through a residential neighborhood to get to our corporate/business park where we are located. We are glad that our staff kept the breakfast area stocked and clean with such a full house. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond va
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Front desk very helpful and pleasant. Rooms new and bathrooms great. Our request for room next to elevator was provided.......did not experience any noise. Comfortable beds. It's newness was apparent. Great outlets for recharging the electronics. Easy free WiFi. The breakfast offered hot entrees, but the scrambled eggs left a little to be desired. We were given a sack of fresh fruit, muffins and water bottle when we checked out.

Room Tip: For travelers with handicaps, their handicap room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cracklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We value your feedback as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our eggs. Our breakfast menu does rotate on a day to day basis. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

While I did not have a room facing the highway, I still thought the hotel was noisy. I could hear the person in the room next to me - talking on the phone, watching TV. Turning on the fan helped drown out the noise, but not completely.

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esg510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel is very nice with new furniture and amenities. Located immediately adjacent to I81 it was very noisy in the room facing the highway. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Free breakfast was good with several hot entre's offered .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. We are sorry that you felt our hotel was noisy. We are located right off of Interstate 81 which makes us a convenient location. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again. A request can be made to be on the side of the hotel away from the highway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebersburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel was very clean and customer friendly/welcoming. Would definitely stay there again. I had requested the side of the hotel not facing the highway so it was quiet. Was not able to adjust heat higher but that was fine. Complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and certainly would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel open in June, 2013. It is clean, beautifully appointed with very comfortable beds and rooms. We asked for and were given a handicap room. The bathroom had all the necessary handicap amenities. The room smelled fresh and it was clean. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn hot breakfast which we enjoyed. The manageress came around and greated all the guests at breakfast. She asked how we enjoyed our stay and if we had any suggestions. More managers should meet and greet the guests. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in the Harrisburgh/Hershey, PA area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 117gildas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff strives to offer a clean and comfortable product along with great service. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
5.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#12 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing