We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Harrisburg North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, United States
1 review
“Hampton Harrisburg North”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Hampton-Inn Harrisburg North is an excellent place to stay; clean rooms and public areas. Wonderful breakfasts as well. The Smiles of the staff are contagious. We encountered a severe snow storm during our visit, but the Hotel was well stocked and prepared. As a result, there was no deviation from the professional service we experienced from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you stayed and certainly appreciate the comments. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again when traveling through the Harrisburg Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    168
    52
    19
    11
See reviews for
243
168
31
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Arrived just ahead of a winter storm. Staff was warm and welcoming, directing me to good local eateries. Well appointed, clean rooms, and I was given one on the opposite side of the building form I-81, just as I had requested. (I'm a light sleeper) Also, the bed was the perfect support for my achy back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We value your feedback as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Checked in late evening from a long ride from Vermont, was greeted with enthusiasm and kindness, given a "king suite", which was like-new, without a reservation. A great breakfast, and same kindness at departure. Excellent manager and staff. Would highly recommend this hotel...I wish all hotels were as great as this one.

Room Tip: Go for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our college-aged daughter in what was billed as a king suite with a sofabed. It was. In fact, a large room with a sofabed. There was no partition, and only one TV. No privacy, and we pretty much all had to go to sleep at the same time. The sofabed was not made up, and the mattress was very thin. The staff was lovely, and the breakfast to go was a nice surprise when we left at 5:30 am.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulaliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North while traveling through the area. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations we provide. Our king studio suites are a very large open concept room that may not be exactly what you are looking for when traveling with an older daughter. We are glad that the Breakfast On The Go bags were available for you when departing so early. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a relatively new hotel, its well maintained, well furnished and has all the amenities that one would care for! Swimming pool, fitness center, business center, and most of all, this hotel offers a really good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sagar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you stay with us again when traveling into or through the Harrisburg Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A good value for money. Clean and friendly. Breakfast and the Fitness Center were nice. Places to eat are nearby although you have to drive. Short 5 minute drive. Conference Center was nice as well for a business meeting

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciatae the wonderful comments and certainly would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Incredible rooms, very modern, very clean. Every employee was incredibly nice. Only downside, very few restaurants within a couple minutes. That said, multiple delivery options. Will definitely stay again at this location.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pghmike78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate the wonderful comments as it offers us insight as to the service and product that we provide. We certainly do hope to have the opporutnity for you to stay with us again when traveling into the Harrisburg/Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
5.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing