We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night heading north”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Georgian Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One night heading north”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very nice clean hotel. Fairly good breakfast with some hot foods. Would have liked bacon. Location was good for getting gas before getting back on the highway. Staff was friendly and did their job well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the oportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    168
    52
    19
    11
See reviews for
243
168
31
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stopped at the Hampton inn and Suites Harrisburg North last week. The front desk personnel were welcoming and helpful. A map was available for local eateries. The rooms appeared newly renovated and were in top order. Although there were a few hockey teams staying there (kids) we never heard them. Breakfast the next morning was adequate. Areas were clean and well attended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2flyNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight as to the products and service we provide. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

After two longish days on the road back to Canada from Florida, trying to beat the bad weather the W Net is warning about, we found some sunshine at the front desk of this hotel...Kristina.
Helped us get a very satisfactory room and started our stay in a very positive way. Would certainly return if in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeatStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North on your way back from Florida. We are glad that you stayed with us when trying to get out of the storm. We are glad to have Kristina as part of our team and will certainly forward your comments onto her. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was here for just one night and arrived just in time to go to bed. The room was very clean and well made up. The staff at the front desk was exceptionally nice. My room faced the highway and I could hear the whoosh of traffic but that did not really bother me and seemed pretty normal for the location. What did bother me was that I could hear every word of everything going on in the next room. I don't think they were yelling but they were having a party of some sort. The walls seem thin. I am a vegetarian so didn't touch most of the breakfast but the oatmeal was fine and I really enjoyed the fresh fruit on the buffet -- grapefruit, pineapple & papaya.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerfromNYC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. I apologize for the noisy neighbors. We do not normally have complaints where you hear the guests from the next room. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it offers us insight as to what our guests experience. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is clean, the room are well appointed and the staff are friendly and helpful. Also the cost of a large suite was very reasonable. It is very close to the I-81 will lots of amenities close to the hotel for eating and shopping. In the future we would ask for a room facing the front of the hotel because the back is affected by the noise on the interstate. That said, after a long day of driving we still slept well

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tripfeedbackdwesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North on your way through the area. We appreciate your comments. Our hotel certainly is conveniently located for people traveling on Interstate 81. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Harrisburg. The staff made us feel welcome...almost hated to leave. The location was convenient, rooms clean and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsbiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you have the opportunity to return to the Harrisburg Hershey area. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is clean, convenient and economical. The amenities are excellent and the breakfast is probably the best of any hotel chain I have had. When I am in the Harrisburg area, I always try to book a room at the Hampton Inn North. It is just a short distance from Interstate 81 with easy exit and entrance. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are numerous restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate your comments on our hotel. We welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
5.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing