We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hershey Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. This location is only 10 minutes away from hershey park and cheaper than the location right in Hershey. We LOVED the newly updated bathroom and pool was a big plus!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are a great place to stay when visiting Hersheypark. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

THe hotel needs to up grade,the bed was poor the toliet was out of a 3rd grade kids school it was so low to the ground (needs chair hight toliet) and the room at 68 degrees was to warm for us to sleep in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

my wife and i stay for two days , we were very impressed with all; the room, front desk, breakfast, the gm. the one thing that we will remember in a long long time is the housekeeping supervisor; we come back to our room around 2 o'clock in the afternoon, our room was'nt clean , she apologized so politely and offer to clean it herself. she was on her knees scrubing our bath tub, did a very good job in 20 minutes( even change bed sheets). how humble! what a great asset to the team. THANKS SO MUCH SAHA! GOD BLESS! we will be back soon, do not go anywhere(lol)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We truly appreciate your kind comments and will certainly pass them along. . Saha is an absolutely wonderful asset to our team! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The service at this hotel was exceptional. From the moment we arrived, Kristina at the front desk welcomed us with open arms. She offered suggestions for sight seeing, restaurants, etc. all of which we took and did. Because we had no idea what to do or see in Harrisburg, we were particularly excited to have her help.
Our room was beautifully decorated. You could tell great care was taken with the design. It was by far the nicest looking room we encountered on our week long trek up to and back from New England from Alabama. As well, the bed was very comfortable. There was nothing to not like here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North while I your trip up and down the east coast. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your comments. We are pleased to have Kristina as part of our team. We hope to have the opporutnity for you to come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed one night. It was clean, room comfortable. We didn't have time for breakfast as we had an early flight so we were handed breakfast bags on our way out. Really nice idea. About the same as other Hampton Inns we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Breakfast On The Go bags are perfect for our guests that are not able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just as the title suggests. The breakfast needs some attention. Scrambled eggs were not real, oatmeal was hard - no walnuts or raisins. Holiday Inn Express does a better job with their breakfast for less money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lmrayski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. The Hampton Inn breakfast offers a variety of products and is rotated on a daily basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were just here one night but had a great experience. The front desk staff was super friendly and used the pool was nice. The only negative was the kids said the pull out bed was uncomfortable but the king bed was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 927katiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you are able to return to stay with us again for a longer period of time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
438 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £76 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing