We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
harrisburg north, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in, in a long time. I have nothing but good things to say about this location. Extremely professional staff, beautiful hotel, good breakfast, nice pool. Some highway noise depending on what side of the hotel you are on, but otherwise, if I was in the area again, I wouldn't think twice about where to stay. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    163
    47
    18
    10
See reviews for
227
160
29
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toms River. NJ, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

the room was adequate, but would have been a lot better with a microwave and a refridgerator. The desk staff were very helpful, and quick to respond to any questions. The food for the breakfast was adequate, but would have been betrter with fresher banannas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We see that the refrigerators and microwwaves are important to you. Our studio suites do have the full wet bar with refrigerators and microwaves. We appreciate your comments about our staff. They strive to offer great service. The Hampton breakfast is changed on a daily basis to offer a variety to guests that stay with us for multiple days. We do always have bananas available.and they are delivered several times per week ensure their freshness. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Looking for a quality hotel, with a great staff and a superb location well look no farther. This Hampton Inn is perfect. An easy drive downtown to the capital or a short run over to Hershey. Everything about this hotel is exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments. Our location is just a few minutes from downtown Harrisburg and an easy commute to Hershey. We hope that you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a great rest after long travel to this hotel. Room was quiet and clean - exactly what was needed after the car ride! Friendly staff from the front desk to the cleaning and serving crew, good breakfast! Checkin process was quick and friendly I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us when visiting Hersheypark. We are glad that we were able to provide a restful evening after a long car ride and to prepare for the day at the park. We hope that you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEst Chester, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff is outgoing, warm and professional. You are made to feel as if you are part of the family. Rooms are neat and clean. Breakfast Bar is spotless and offers a healthy variety. I stay there every time I am close to the general area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are happy to be your choice when staying and/or traveling through the area. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. This location is only 10 minutes away from hershey park and cheaper than the location right in Hershey. We LOVED the newly updated bathroom and pool was a big plus!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are a great place to stay when visiting Hersheypark. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southfields, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

THe hotel needs to up grade,the bed was poor the toliet was out of a 3rd grade kids school it was so low to the ground (needs chair hight toliet) and the room at 68 degrees was to warm for us to sleep in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#11 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing