We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel was clean, quiet comfortable and located near our holiday destination. We traveled with our family and enjoyed our time. The staff was extremely friendly and made traveling for our grand child a joy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us when visiting the area. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had special time with your grandchild. We appreciate your review and certainly welcome the opportunity for you to staywith us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here the weekend of July Fourth. Conveniently located off the highway. 15 minute ride to Hershey. Rooms were very clean. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast included. Reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annalisa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us during the 4th of July weekend. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate your wonderful comments. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was a great hotel for our family, two adults, 3 yr old and 5 month old. Our suite was spacious, clean, and the staff was great. Not a bad location, decent workout room and indoor pool. I would also recommend for business travelers. Very clean and airy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixer552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you and your family to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The free complimentary breakfast was fantastic. Many choices available, and you're even able to make your own Belgian waffles if you please. :-)

The rooms were very nice. No complaints.

My only struggle was with the drinking water. Very chemical taste. But, it's the same with all of the hotels, I suppose.

All in all a great stay. Would stay again and recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mheaddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments on our hotel. The Hampton breakfast does offer a wide variety of items each day. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in, in a long time. I have nothing but good things to say about this location. Extremely professional staff, beautiful hotel, good breakfast, nice pool. Some highway noise depending on what side of the hotel you are on, but otherwise, if I was in the area again, I wouldn't think twice about where to stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

the room was adequate, but would have been a lot better with a microwave and a refridgerator. The desk staff were very helpful, and quick to respond to any questions. The food for the breakfast was adequate, but would have been betrter with fresher banannas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We see that the refrigerators and microwwaves are important to you. Our studio suites do have the full wet bar with refrigerators and microwaves. We appreciate your comments about our staff. They strive to offer great service. The Hampton breakfast is changed on a daily basis to offer a variety to guests that stay with us for multiple days. We do always have bananas available.and they are delivered several times per week ensure their freshness. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Looking for a quality hotel, with a great staff and a superb location well look no farther. This Hampton Inn is perfect. An easy drive downtown to the capital or a short run over to Hershey. Everything about this hotel is exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments. Our location is just a few minutes from downtown Harrisburg and an easy commute to Hershey. We hope that you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
442 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £89 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing