We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is beautiful from the outside and the inside. The staff was great. their hospitality was outstanding. I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. The prices are so reasonable, The breakfast was amazing I must add.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you will refer us to your family and friends. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

hello:
I stayed here for a business trip the week of July 14, 2014 and couldn't be more pleased. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, free wifi, free hot breakfast, large well furnished spotlessly clean rooms, really comfortable bed, 3 pillows of varying firmness on each Queen-sized bed to accommodate your sleeping preference, working thermostat in each room that really works,free parking (because it is not in the downtown but 5 miles from downtown Harrisburg) and a widescreen tv with many sports stations and HBO.

Clean indoor pool and gym. Gym is open 24/7 so it is very convenient to exercise.
Also tried the business center: there are several pc's to use and a printer.

Restaurants are close by, about 2-3 miles away. The front desk will be happy to give you a sheet with driving directions to at least 15 restaurants.
Would definitely recommend this Hampton!

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, do ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to use and enjoy all of the amenities. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel was clean and well maintained, but we especially appreciated the courteous and friendly staff working at the hotel. The staff working at the breakfast bar kept everything running smoothly and the food items were well stocked. Our room was comfortable and clean and we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your feedback as it offers us the insight as to the product and service that we provide. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I just wanted to say "Thank You" to the associates at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North. Everyone was kind and helpful which made our stay great. I especially wanted to send a special "Thank You" to Kristina (Front Desk) - from the moment we arrived, she was very friendly and very helpful. She also has a great personallity which is a delight when walking in the door. We are planning another trip to PA to do some of the other tourist attractions that we did not get to do during this trip and we look forward to staying at this hotel when we visit again. Have a great day! Tyra

Room Tip: We had stayed in standard room but if you are looking for a room which includes a refrigerator and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and will certainly pass along your words to Kristina. We are glad to know that you will be staying with us again when returning to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here due to it's proximity to Hershey Park (20min) and the Mecum Auto Auction in Harrisburg (5 min). It was convenient to many nearby restaurants for both breakfast and dinner. Lobby was bright and clean. Rooms were very nicely done. Will definitely consider staying here when we come back to Hershey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are a great location when visiting Hersheypark. We are also just 2 miles from the PA Farm Show Complex which is where the Mecum Car Auction is held. We appreciate your feedback and would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very clean and friendly place to stay. Staff was very efficient with check in and check out process! The front desk was very helpful in assisting me in finding local places to eat after a very long day.... much appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 860jodym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We certainly would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again when coming into the Harrisburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our stay at the Hampton Harrisburg North was fantastic. Got a room on first floor that did not meet my expectations, no problem, they gave us a suite on the fourth. The employees at front desk and manager were great ." Number One" was John also know as JK. He was wonderful, this man could not do enough for hotel guests and never would take a tip. Great man. Thanks John. But likes good candy!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CWTRAVLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and especially JK. We are so glad that he is part of our team and will certainly forward your comments to him. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
438 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £76 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing