We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homeward suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 9 December 2013

beautiful lobby very nice hotel we stayed the last 4years. The hotel is very clean and the pool is a nice size for kids. Next to the mall and a few place to eat walking distance. Will stay again. Love the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Overall, the hotel was fine. Friendly staff and clean property. Increasingly, I can not stand the "corporation breakfast" which means high sugar, processed foods, eggs are not fresh, refined flour, and waffles from a tin. Everything is sterile, packaged and bland. I guess I'm staying in the wrong kind of places!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williampine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This is the second year we stayed here for the holidays. I can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff & how they bend over backwards to make you feel right at home. From the warm smile and cheery demeanor at check in to the delicious complimentary hot breakfast when you wake up in the morning, this hotel lacks nothing. The pool doesn't close until midnight & opens bright & early at 6am. The fitness center is open 24 hours. The rooms are clean and very spacious! And having a kitchen in the room is a wonderful convenience. Hershey park & chocolate world is just a few minutes away & we wouldn't stay anywhere else when we travel here. Thank you Homewood Suites for another great family vacation! See you next year!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciber004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I recently stayed for a quick overnight business trip to the Harrisburg area from 11/21/13 -11/22/13 and my company arranged for my stay here. I have stayed many nice places for business and leisure but have never stayed at a Homewood Suites or a Hilton property for that matter but have to say I was quite impressed with the accommodations. To begin with, my colleagues and I were in need of some copies of some documents and the front desk worker was exemplary. Not only did she help us get checked in and oriented but she went above and beyond in terms of helping us out and being so polite, friendly, and professional. I was also pleasantly surprised to discover that they provide complimentary dinner and drinks as well as breakfast in the morning. I am not sure if this is standard at all Homewood Suites or just this one since it is considered an extended stay property but it was an excellent perk. Dinner offerings are different each night and a menu hangs on the refrigerator in each room. The night I was there it was a fabulous taco bar which worked well for everyone in my group including myself even though I am pescatarian. Breakfast was wonderful with all the usual fixings you might expect at a hotel with a waffle maker which in my opinion made the best, crispiest waffles I have had in a hotel. The lobby was just beautiful and decked out in holiday décor. The room suite I had was like a small apartment with a separate bedroom, bathroom, and conjoined kitchen/ living room area. Large TV's in both loving room and bedroom. The king sized bed was quite comfortable and I would describe it as slightly more firm than some of the other places I have stayed but not a negative feature by any means. The sheets and pillows were especially smooth and soft making for a great nights rest. I did take advantage of the whirlpool/spa and pool the evening I am there and although I did swim briefly in the pool I am easily chilled and retreated to the hot tub. It was a quiet Thursday night so I had the whole place to myself which was quite relaxing. Although there is a tub/shower combo in the room I opted for a shower and enjoyed great water pressure and water that was plenty hot enough for my liking. I am not much of one for TV so can't speak about the range of channels/ shows available but did use my laptop to do some work and the Wi-Fi worked great. As others have said this property and the staff make your stay comfortable and as close to home as you can get in terms of how they make you feel. I highly recommend you staying here if ever in the Harrisburg region.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor (can't recall my room number, maybe 126?) which was close, quiet, and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caminocowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This property was wonderful. On a month long stay I had no issues. The staff was awfully helpful. They even arranged for my room to be cleaned in the evenings since I was working night shift. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stay here frequently and they truly make me feel at home. The staff, the rooms, the public spaces are all just as I like them every visit!The location of the hotel for my business is perfect. I always feel safe here. I can walk to several places to eat, the Bass pro shop and its attached mall is a pleasant walk away. Easy on and off interstate 83 and PA turnpike. Hershey Park is a short ride away as is the PA state capitol.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel sets the standard not only for Homewood Suites but for all hotels in the Harrisburg, PA area. If you are in the area for business or pleasure this is the hotel of choice. Conveniently located within minutes of downtown, Hershey, tons of shopping. The Staff is the best at what they do. If you need anything just ask.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dixie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 51 in Harrisburg
436 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £92 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing