We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The weather was deteriorating quickly and we needed a place that was about half way to our destination. Homewood Suites in East Harrisburg was the perfect choice. Free Wi-Fi, breakfast and wide choice of channels. The bed and multitude of pillows made for a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alishia M, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Ronald V - Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites during your recent travels. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a great nights sleep! We hope to see you again when traveling through the area. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

When working long hours it is a joy to be able to come back to a hotel with the added feature of a light dinner. You can relax and retire, ready for the next day. I especially enjoy breakfast, my day begins with breakfast and Hilton provides one. Thanks Hilton

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alishia M, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dorothy P - Thank you for your kind review. We do our best to exceed guest expectations at our hotel so we can make business travel like yours as easy and stress free as possible. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel is in a excellent location. Rooms are always clean, smell fresh and are very good size. The breakfast and managers reception are very good. Has a small fitness facility, but offers free visits to Golds Gym using room key.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alishia M, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

David F - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with others!
I am glad that you were able to enjoy the many amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the Harrisburg Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here for several nights recently on business. Great spacious clean room with brand new towels. They feed you free breakfast and dinner with wine and beer on tap - can't beat that!! Another great Hilton property. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drudog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alishia M, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Drugod21 - We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay and shared your experience with others. We hope to see you again in the future when traveling to the Harrisburg Area! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and we love it. We have used it to stay wehn we ski at Ski Roundtop as well as visit the Gettusburg National Military Park and Hershey Park. It is convienent to all. Great food is located within walking distance. My favorite is the Lancaster Brewing Company which is a short walk away! The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained! Breakfast is included and while it is not cooked to order it is free and plentiful. The hotel also has a weekday managers reception.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alishia M, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Lifl2003 - We are so happy that you choose our hotel when visiting the area, as we are centrally located between the great attractions in Lancaster, Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a gem of a hotel. The staff is wonderful, the meals are well prepared and the hotel is kept clean and fresh. You always feel at home and the staff will do anything to help make your stay a great experience. I will stay again as the need arises.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alishia M, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Joe G - We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay and shared your experience with others. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were in the area for several days. Being able to cook meals in the room, added to the breakfast and light dinners provided by the hotel, saved us a lot of money. Everyone was helpful and polite. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alishia M, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Wanda R - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. It is our goal to be your home away from home while traveling. I am happy that you were able to take full advantage of the great amenities that our hotel offers. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 50 in Harrisburg
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £98 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing