We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for one night. Check-in was fast and courteous. Our suite was spacious enough for the four of us. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh, beds were super comfortable with high quality linens also fresh smelling. Kitchenette with full sized fridge and everything needed. Large flat screens in each room. Full hot complimentary breakfast in the morning was a plus. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I couldn't ask for more out if a hotel. Polite staff, clean rooms and comfortable bedding. The breakfast bar is great with plenty of options and since this is a Homewood, they also offer a wonderful dinner. The fitness center was great too. The the machines work as they are expected. The hotel also has a beautiful and relaxing indoor pool. Everything during my stay was just perfect. Wish all hotels were this good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great place to stay, great rooms, great service, very spacious and free breakfast. Had no problems.....Homewood suites especially this location, great place for family, business couples. Great place to stay, great rooms, great service, very spacious and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A. E. Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great Hotel, clean, friendly and the food and drinks are very good. The rooms and beds are comfortable allowing for a good night sleep. Full kitchen capabilites allow you to eat in or go out if you choose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 579janetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels, mostly Hilton and Marriott, but this hotel is the best that I have stayed in, PERIOD. This property is well maintained and immaculate, but the best part of it is not the building, but the STAFF. They make you feel like you are at home and everyone seems to greet you by name. When I checked in I was greeted by Ashley who was very pleasant and accommodating, but at this property it is EVERYONE that is friendly. The next person was the General Manager Brett who showed me another room in case I wanted to change. You do not usually find managers that are involved. The room was great and relaxing. I went back to the desk to inquire about something and was greeted by name by Sara. She was very helpful, and had the answer to anything I asked. That is 3 friendly people in a row. That evening at dinner, both Ashley and Sara were mingling with guests and making sure they were having a great stay.

One morning a guy with a name tag walked up to me and asked how my stay was. This was Steve, the Chief Engineer, and he wanted to make sure that everything was working in my room and I was a happy guest. I told him everything was great and I thanked him for asking. I have never had as many people ask me about my stay at any hotel, any brand.

This hotel is convenient to some shopping, however the closest mall seems like it is ready to close. The Bass Pro Shop is only a couple of blocks away. If you care to go out to eat, Ruby Tuesdays is next door, and there is a great pizza and sandwich shop across the street, along with others that are close to the Bass Pro Shop.

The friendliness is carried thru with everyone. I am sure you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skycam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alishia M, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Skycam1 - Thank you for your kind review! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to those mentioned and the rest our staff. It is our goal to be your Home Away from Home while traveling. I am glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope that your travels will bring you back to the area so you can stay with us again. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Hotel held my card for over $60.00 higher than the bill. When I inquired as to why the staff was extremely rude and condescending. The hotel itself was fine, but with the attitude of the staff will never stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alishia M, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Jodi M - I would like to apologize for the way the staff handled the questions you had about the hold on your card. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We strive to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Excellent facility with everything you need in the hotel and many conveniences located nearby. It was nice to have everything at your hotel without going outside in the very cold weather while I was staying there. You get to meet a lot of nice interesting people from all over at the dinners and breakfasts

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alishia M, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

TripAdvisor Member - We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay and shared your experience with others. We hope to see you again in the future when traveling to the Harrisburg Area!
Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 50 in Harrisburg
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £97 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing