We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Front Desk”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I recommend the Homewood Suites. It's very clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Especially the front desk. We love the breakfast and evening meals. Which is why Homewood suites is my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    176
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
461
81
36
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

2 bedroom suite was $239 for the night. Front desk staff was courteous and efficient. Included breakfast buffet was OK. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. Also, Hilton ' customer service was great. They changed my reservation even though I had missed the cancelation deadline.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RubiconRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Has everything you need, and the staff are true professionals accommodating anything you want. They have a free dinner with beer and wine Monday - Thursday evenings. The dinner quality is average, but still good for free with the free drinks. The breakfast has all of your breakfast essentials and is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We normally stay in Hampton Inn - level hotels when travelling. For something special and different, I booked us a suite at Homewood; although pricier, it is definitely an elegant step up. The staff at Harrisburg was very professional, the suite was immaculate, the complimentary breakfast was very good. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank laurenceb169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The staff was very welcoming and gracious. Checkin was quick and painless. Rooms ready and immaculate. Good breakfasts and managers receptions each afternoon included beer and wine. I would definitely come to this hotel again if I was in the Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here with family the night before attending a graduation ceremony in State College, Pa. which is about a hour & a half away. We needed two rooms to accommodate 7 guests, including children. The hotel was very clean and quiet, the accommodations were excellent and the staff was very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families or business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaroneck, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and 2 young kids to go to Dutch Wonderland and Hershey Chocolate factory. The maintenance employee, forgot his name, had glasses and curly hair, was so nice to my kids, he gave them each their favorite treat from the lobby pantry when we reported a quick fix for our room. We also saw him during our stay walking around the property checking everything, which made us feel really good to know the staff cares about working there. All other staff we ran into was super nice. That makes the difference for us. Room was clean and we got to check in early. One issue with our bill got fixed with a smile at Front desk. Pool and hot tub were clean and warm. Kids didn't want to leave. Stay here if your visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gjorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Property: Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing