We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel rooms were very clean and housekeeping staff provided excellent service. The best thing I liked was the breakfast and the managers reception. We didn't have to go out for dinner because they had awesome food at the reception. On some days the managers would be out grilling burgers or chicken for everyone. It was a very nice experience. I would recommend this hotel and give it an A+.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Saul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff is beyond helpful. They go the extra mile. Not one person was unfriendly. Complimentary hot breakfast is good and Mon-Thurs, dinners are really helpful, especially to families. Best hotel we've ever stayed at, including Homewood Suites in other cities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in this property for a concert at Hershey. It was a simple commute and the hotel did not disappoint. It has a lovely setting, one of the nicest breakfasts/dinners/drinks I have seen, and lovely appointments. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very well maintained, and the whole property was nicely done and maintained. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the basketball/sport court. It has rooms directly on it - and those are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPAMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed there for a few days on business. The suite was huge, everything was clean, the included breakfast and dinner was OK but you can't beat the happy hour. 5pm to 7pm free beer in the lobby along with dinner, can't beat it! Also walking distance to Pizza and Appalachian Brewing .

My only complaint was an observation. When I left in the morning I saw a tray outside of a room. When I returned from my seminar the same tray was still there. There was a foil seal from a juice bottle laying in that same 2nd floor hallway that was there all day too. That tells me that they don't keep up on a few things.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotrod53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I recommend the Homewood Suites. It's very clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Especially the front desk. We love the breakfast and evening meals. Which is why Homewood suites is my first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

2 bedroom suite was $239 for the night. Front desk staff was courteous and efficient. Included breakfast buffet was OK. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. Also, Hilton ' customer service was great. They changed my reservation even though I had missed the cancelation deadline.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank RubiconRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Has everything you need, and the staff are true professionals accommodating anything you want. They have a free dinner with beer and wine Monday - Thursday evenings. The dinner quality is average, but still good for free with the free drinks. The breakfast has all of your breakfast essentials and is good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
441 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £88 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing