We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Gillett
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good in every way”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our family stayed for one night while waiting to visit Hershey Park. Only about 9 miles from the park and a pretty easy commute.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for our family of 4 and had plenty of room.
The pool is small, hot tub is nice and the pool area is nice but wifi was weak.
The room was super clean with very nice furnishings. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.
Wifi in the room and the breakfast area is very good.
Hotel is in a business area...but makes it close to many restaurants and the Bass Pro shop is a big draw.
Breakfast was good with a nice selection of items.
Recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had room 135. Close to lobby, pool and parking. Worked very well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommacassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    169
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
435
81
36
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Was
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I would have given a 5 star but the only downfall was the breakfast. They could do better. Stick to the donuts, juice, and coffee. The room was nice and clean and spacious- we had a 2 bedroom suite. Beds were very comfy. Family friendly and clean nice environment. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE PA USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The last time I stayed here it was a work trip, so I had just the single king bed suite. This time it was for a family trip to Hershey, with 2 teen sons, 12 yr old daughter, myself & husband. Hershey properties couldn't get us all in one room. Here we were able to have the space we needed, dinner at night and hot breakfast all included. I was able to keep our food in the fridge, ice packs in freezer, so we had them all set for the cooler to take with us for our picnic lunch outside the Hershey gate. That saved us a lot of $ in food costs. We bought discounted tickets at the front desk. I forgot a corkscrew for our wine, but the front desk had them for no cost. Everyone on staff was very cheerful. The pool was very nice and warm--I only get in if the water is warm, and it was great. Enjoyed the jacuzzi, too. Our room was very comfortable space-wise. Wireless was a bit sketchy, perhaps due to room location. It worked well in the lounge/common area off the lobby. The hotel was very quiet. My only "complaint" was the hallway outside of our room felt as frigid as a meat locker when exiting our room. The rooms themselves have very good (and quiet) adjustable AC/heat thermostats. The bedrooms had ceiling fans as well. Only a few minutes to Hershey Park, very easy. If you do want to eat out, plenty of options within walking distance in that Tecport business park. We. Also liked the proximity to the mall and Bass Pro Shop. Definitely our "go to" hotel when in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank UkieFinnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here previously and made the easy decision to stay again for 2 nights this past week. It really is a great quiet hotel about 15 - 20 minutes from the park. Clean, spacious rooms (we had a 1 bedroom) with everything you can ask for. We checked in late Monday evening on the 1st day after Hersheypark without a hitch. The young lady at the desk was both pleasant and helpful keeping up that friendly service I expected. Always greeted with a smile by every staff member. There are plenty of options around the hotel area for dining as well as the mall. I always recommend this hotel when friends tell me they are planning a trip to the area and will continue to do so.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JaSnake16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here recently for 4 nights from August 1st-4th 2014, and had an amazing experience. With my family of 5 we would easily stay in this Hotel if we would return to the Harrisburg area. First, Ashley and everyone at the desk made us feel welcome from the beginning of our stay until the end. They asked about our personal needs each day, checked on the status and satisfaction of our stay and vacation each day, and did so with a warm and positive spirit. For example, Ashley took the time to check on my son who had been sick during this time. I really appreciated her thoughtfulness. This personal touch made a big impression on our family and wanted to again say thanks for your diligent watch. In addition, I love the facility. It's modern and very clean with a great breakfast each day, a nice indoor pool, outdoor basketball court, and very clean spacious rooms. It's also a short 10 minute drive from Hershey and within walking distance of a couple of restaurants. It's about a 40 minute drive from Gettysburg which we visited for a day. I found it to be an easy drive and well worth the visit. Finally, based on the personal touch of the front desk personnel and the overall quality, location, cleanliness, and amenities, it's a must stay in Harrisburg. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here a week as we did sightseeing in Hershey, Gettysburg, & Lancaster Co. The location was perfect! And we always looked forward to our 1 Bedroom suite to return too.
The staff were friendly & helpful.
The breakfast. & evening food better then any other complimentary hotel food.

My only OFI is the sofa bed mattress. It is too thin & we can feel every spring. However, the staff were very accommodating to add extra blankets to thicken the mattress.

We will return!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good hotel near Hershey Park. Good breakfast and I like outdoor table. I can cook a simple meal at the small kitchen but coffee maker smelled bad. Little bit remote location but 12 min. to Hershey. Overall excellency...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Property: Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing