We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand Spanking New” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brand Spanking New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel is brand spanking new. Everything is a modern style look. It's got a good location (if you like to gamble, the Hollywood Casino is 4 miles down the road). I haven't seen many people at this hotel, might be because it is new. It has an indoor pool with a hot tub. I was the only person in the gym or pool tonight. If I had a complaint, it would be the humming noise (some machine) at the pool. Other than that, this hotel is a bargain. For this price, you can't get a better hotel. This is my first time in Pennsylvania, but when I return I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmoore2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    183
    99
    40
    26
See reviews for
374
182
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

You guys pinned the competition. Brand new facility and looks it! Take care of something and it will stay new forever, which is a reflection on the staff, top to bottom. Stayed the full 3 days of Tourny and was the first time my girlfriend stated she was sad to leave a hotel. She loved it also. Instead of writing a wordy and boring review, all I will say is that this hotel is two thumbs up. A first rate facility. We have already booked two weekends in advance for visits to Hershey this summer. Found our Hershey home away from home.

Room Tip: Request the Executive King when reserving. A bit larger with a sofa and wall mounted flat screen. Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Great location, sparkling new! The decor is modern but a bit "overboard" in striving for a chic feel. Clean as can be with the comfort and amenities expected from LaQuinta, including their yummy breakfast. breakfast.
We appreciate the chain's pet friendly policy, with no additional charge for our furry friend.
At this particular location, the small grassy areas are a virtual minefield of dog poop. Sad that there are many inconsiderate dog owners, but the hotel could encourage more responsibility by providing waste bags, or have someone at least clean up regularly. I did ask at the desk if they had a specific dog walking area and was told "anywhere". It would have been a perfect opportunity for the staf to remindme to pick up after fido, but they really didn't seem to care,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sippican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I had to work in the area for the Govt and needed a room larger than the average as I was going to be in the area for 2 months. The suites are wonderfully furnished with high end up grades, built in the wall flat screens and high end restrooms. The maid service was great, the room had a wonderful fresh aroma every time they were in the room. Beautiful fixtures and quiet rooms. Great location and sits next to a pretty nice restaurant for daily dining. Staff were very helpful, friendly on every shift and I never had a problem with access to the building. The heating and AC system is very quiet, the refrig and microwave made it easy to stay in on cold nights and reheat food. I am quite a picky hotel person, hotel snob I guess, but I was very impressed with the quality and would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

This was a great hotel from the time we got there until the time we left. It was not far from everything but far enough out to be not to loud when your trying to sleep. The hotel had a great pool and spa and breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful with anything you need. I would choose to stay here again and have told all my friends and family to stay there when they are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
8.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 265 N Hershey Rd, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112-9752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing