We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satisfied Customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

As usual, La Quinta Hotels are a great place to stay. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and attentive to your needs and the breakfast is quite nice. We travel with our pet so knowing that we are welcome at any La Quinta along the roadways makes it so simple to plan a a stay ahead of time. We all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 153bernardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    188
    100
    40
    26
See reviews for
381
185
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Nice new VERY contemporary lodging that housekeeping issues are quickly going to make this place old before it's time.
From the elevator with a dirty carpet along all sides & hand-prints on the inside door (what else do you have to look at while in an elevator?) to the littered hallway carpet to the same in our room, doesn't management look at the same things too?
Breakfast, think Super 8 and you probably over-rated it! I brought these concerns to management upon check-out trying to be helpful as someone who spent 27 years on the road averaging 200+ nights annually, but all I heard were excuses & defensiveness.
As "AishaP670" said a few reviews before; "Overpraised".

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrDale14424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

great place with a great family restaurant right next door..Highly recommend both. The place was exremely clean and the people very friendly. The restaurant next door had all homemade food and a great wait staff.. This is a diamond place to stay. Easy off and on the highway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Honeygee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The manager here was excellent. She did her best to provide us a comfortable room as I was 7 months pregnant and had a toddler with us as well. She gave us a very spacious room and it was totally worth it! I just wish it had a pool or a little bit of activity for our little one. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenasMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

nothing fancy about this place but its clean and provides a nice room....was here just for a night and absolutely served my purpose.....the bed was very comfortable.....plenty of pillows........shower was great.......lots of pressure..the breakfast good enough and got us on our way.....all in all this was a solid place.....I would not hesitate to come back and actually plan to do so again next year......

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Based upon the reviews on Trip Advisors, I decided to dwell at your Laquinta Inn Suites located at 265 N. Hershey Road over this past weekend. However, based upon my experience, this newly renovated hotel is overpromised & overrated.

When I checked in, I noticed a sign stating check-out was 11:00 a.m. yet via your website it states check-out is 12:00 p.m. I mentioned the discrepancy to the front desk while checking in and was told I was misinformed. To the next issue, while my daughter was using the lavatory, I noticed no toilet paper. Called the front desk and was informed I needed to come get it since she was the only one working. Asked for an additonal pillow and was informed none were available. Lastly, while in the tub, I became drenched by a leaking ceiling. Again, informed front desk assuming they would move me to a different room, sadly nothing was done.

This was my first and last time at your hotel. The services received was beyond incompetent & abysmal.

Just how you read the good comments, you also need to know about the deplorable or not so good experiences.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank AishaP670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 265 N Hershey Rd, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112-9752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing