We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Excellent hotel! Very satisfied with the quality, cleanliness, value, and service. My visit coincided with Hurricane Sandy, and the manager did everything possible to make sure my stay was second to none, and it was! I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Harrisburg!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    75
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
97
56
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Pros--Hotel is new so everything is still nice and clean.
Beds are comfortable with nice linens, room had microwave, refrig. and flat screen tv.
Person at front desk was helpful.
Breaksfast is nice with a good variety of foods and beverages.
Cons--Rooms have a very sterile feel as far as decorating goes. Definitely minimalist and a bit depressing. Dark colors and lots of empty walls.
Walls are quite thin and you can hear people slamming doors all night,
While breaksfast is good, it states that it ends at 10am. I went in at 9:50 am to get some coffee and a belgian waffle. I was told they were closing it down and all I could get was coffee.
Woman was literally jerking food off counters while customers were trying to eat ! So rude !

Advertised fitness center had not been finished., Very small indoor pool.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor, was fairly quiet except for other quests slamming doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlade54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We have relatives in Harrisburg and visit often. We have stayed at a number of Choice Hotels and could not wait to book this new hotel. The bedding is "wonderful". The pillows and bedding are like sleeping on a cloud. The room is so tastefully decorated. The young lady who checked us in was so nice to us. She helped me with all my needs. The gentleman, Neil, Manger made us feel at home. We can't wait to return to this wonderful establishment. Breakfast was great. Plenty of fruit and eggs, sausage and waffles. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your hotel..

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are nice. I prefer the upper floors. Just my choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kps2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I recently made the trip to Harrisburg for a convention, I needed to find a reasonably priced place to stay. I took a chance on sleep inn. It was the best desion my Husband and I could have made. The room was beautiful and immaculately clean, it was updated and had everything we needed. The price was extremely reasonable. I think the best part was how friendly and accommodating the staff at the front desk was. We will definitely be stopping in again for a stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicandtoby39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 7100 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing