We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two nights at Sleep Inn and Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Two nights at Sleep Inn and Suites”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights while in Hershey for a soccer tournament. It was very clean and the room we had was plenty big. It was great having the frig and microwave oven in the room. The bathroom was large and very updated.

The breakfast was very good with hot and cold choices.

My only complaint was that the walls were "thin", could here a lot on noise from upstairs and next door. But they can't do much about that.

Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustytraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    75
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
97
56
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel is clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Hallway carpet is a little worn down but the rooms were in very nice/new condition. Breakfast is complimentary but seating is limited: waffle makers, 2 kinds of slightly stale cereal in a bulk dispensers (I was hoping for more variety in individual boxes/bowls), hard boiled eggs, flat squares of egg and sausage, bagels, English muffins, whole fruit (apples one day and bananas the next), coffee, no skim milk and instant oatmeal but not sure if the styrofoam bowls or cups were microwave safe so I didn't make any. Air conditioner worked well but the air felt very dry at night. Shower drain was a little slow but bearable. Shampoo and conditioner provided but no body wash. Front desk is nice enough to provide you with toothbrush and toothpaste if your forget it. Hershey Park is about a 12 minute ride from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCM0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This Sleep Inn was just the right price in a great location. My kids and I were visiting family in the Harrisburg area for three nights. I couldn't really afford $200/night that fancier chains were quoting me. This hotel was VERY reasonable, especially after AAA Discount ($105-$135/night) and the quality was very good. The rooms were a bit small but that didn't bother me. Our hosts were so nice and eager to accommodate us. I would stay there again for sure. It was super clean and new and well taken care of. If you are going to Harrisburg, check it out!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammiekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west memphis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The friendly experience started right from the moment we called to make reservations. We were given a reasonable rate even though they were almost fully booked ( online research). Check in was quick. Front desk was very pleasant. Rooms were spacious with flat screen TV refrigerator and a microwave. Decor is average as one would expect at this level. Bathrooms were clean. This hotel is new probably 1-2 years old. Beds were comfortable. The pool is small just 4.5 feet deep but it was enough for my little ones to have fun. All Hershey attractions are within 10 minutes driving distance. Seems to be a family owned bussiness and the owners really want to make it work.Overall a pleasant stay at a affordable price. Would recommend it highly for budget minded families who are looking for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and did not experience any " noises from adjacent rooms" or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Native_Indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 8/11/13-8/14/13 with friends . Check in was wonderful. We arrived a earlier than the permitted check in time and were immediately accommodated. One of the nicest facilities we have stayed at. ALL of the staff were extremely friendly and willing to accommodate you in any fashion that they could. The rooms were extremely clean and neat. Thank you Neil... you were the best. They even permitted us a late check out at 2:00pm and provided me with detergent so I could wash clothes. It is conveniently located and about 15 minutes from Hershey Park. Would definitely stay here again.
Karen & Ed

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Overall the hotel was average. Check in was fair. I have traveled to Hershey/Harrisburg many times and find that customer service is usually lacking as far as friendliness. So I don't expect much unless I am at the Chocolate Spa or Hershey Park. They got it on straight.

The room was fairly large and had a nice decor. The shower could use some bleach in the corner edges but still ok. My only real problem was the noise level. There was a family next to us. Unless they were sleeping or just breathing we heard what was going on in their room. No need for an alarm clock, they did a good job of waking me up. I think the walls are thin because I could hear people walking upstairs too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swillyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Good hotel , nice facilities
Good staff
Working hard to make our stay well and it shows
Meals are standard fair but fine. Staff/ Owner were very open to ideas to make the facility better
Price a bit more than you would expect for the venue location but good compared to other facilities closer to main attraction - Hershey Park

Room Tip: 2 rooms on first floor are larger - King -
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 7100 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing