We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, but be careful of internet”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at the Sleep Inn on Eisenhower two years ago and had been very pleased, so I was expecting the same quality at this hotel (although I see the other has gotten some negative comments recently). My kids spotted a happy meal type ball on the floor as soon as we entered the room. This left me a little nervous about the quality of the cleaning crew. Things looked more worn than I expected at a new hotel, and you can tell the builders were not the best quality (the bathroom caulking was quite messy, which leads to a messy feel overall). The pool was really small, but adequate for kids to play in (although there's not much space for younger kids before it gets too deep for them). The breakfast was typical, but my eggs had very cold spots (I assume they were frozen), and the sausage patties were wet looking and feeling. The walls were pretty thin and I could hear a lot of noise outside the room and above our room. I wouldn't do anything important online unless you have the tech savvy to protect your info. My pinterest account was hacked and a spam board put on there, which has never happened before, but coincidentally happened during my stay. That may not have anything to do with their security, but I thought I'd mention it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice hotel and fairly new, the only major issue we had was that on our final night's stay after being gone all day at the American Dairy Show, we came in late at night to find our room at had not been cleaned or serviced. I feel we should have been refunded for that night, but the desk clerk was unable to do so and haven't had succes in talking to a manager regarding the oversight. Probably won't stay again because of this incident. To bad - decent location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmerkmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice motel that is either new or newly remodeled. Everything was great except the cleaning crew decided I didn't need my air conditioner on during the day while I was gone. That is not good!!!! Will complain about that when I checkout. Other than that, very nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very clean newer property with all the extras. Good linens, great front desk, pool, gym and best of all an edible breakfast. Great Value!! Without asking manager insisted I park my motorcycle under the canopy by the office so it would be safe. Good selection on the TV and good internet speed.

Room Tip: check online as rooms are often discounted
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradford7050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

rooms were clean and fresh. check in was a breeze. the hotel was full and there were a lot families traveling with children. they were noisy at times but did not last very long. Spacious and new . we loved it! recommended

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here using a military discount and got the room for $98 a night. We were visiting Hershey Park and it was a very quick 10-15 minute drive from door to door. No need to pay for the other hotels 2-3 miles away for inflated prices. Spend the extra money you saved at the park and make memories.

The hotel was VERY clean and brand new. When I called the hotel directly make our reservation the gentleman answering, I believe his name was Victor was kind, patient and even asked if we were visiting Hershey Park and where to pick up discount tickets.

The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed the next morning. The shower was large and modern. They even made a swan out of the hand towel and placed it on the toilet : ) Nice little touch I think. The breakfast was hot and tasty, nothing special but it filled our bellies. Very nice experience and will stay her again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartless71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we chose Sleep Inn, Allentown Blvd for our family getaway to Hershey. Easy access to highways, restaurants, shopping and of course Hershey. Can't beat the price, choice privilege advanced purchase! Room was clean, but some minor housekeeping issues. Corner of shower looked a little dark, maybe a little bleach? Cracking of caulking around the a/c unit. A broken socket plate behind chair. BUT...beds were clean and comfy..very modern. Kids had fun in pool. Maybe an ice machine for third floor? Breakfast was filling, but need to expand seating area somehow. Also maybe another waffle iron, very popular among the kids. But we had plenty variety, kids were happy, would stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, no one running overhead, or hearing people coming and going to pool and such. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cthonesttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 51 in Harrisburg
338 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 7100 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £58 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing