We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal at a lovely place”

Gabriella Italian Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 535 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meal at a lovely place”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I visited my sister and brother-in-law in Harrisburg PA and they took me to dinner at Gabriella's, knowing what a "foodie" I am. I have to say I was totally blown away by the shrimp francaise, possibly the best I have EVER had!!!! The service was very good, the place was warm and lovely and the entire meal was quite good. I would definitely go there again when in the area. What a great place to go!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    62
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ciao Italia”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was the third time we ate at Gabriella's and it hasn't disappointed us yet. We've ordered various dishes and all of the sauces are delicious. The wait staff is very polite and professional. The atmosphere is nice. I would recommend making a reservation because it is usually busy. We would definitely come back next time we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Harrisburg”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Hands down the best authentic Italian food in Harrisburg. Staff was very professional and personable. Ample portions at a very good price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great italian food”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants I've ever ate in! Very big and generous portions, great service and decent price!

Helpful?
Thank Sharav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“authentic Italian”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Whenever a restaurant parking lot is crowded, you know it's good. Delicious eggplant stuffed with spinach and ricotta; excellent bolognese sauce. Pretty pricey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gabriella Italian Ristorante also viewed

 
Harrisburg, PA
 

Been to Gabriella Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing