We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit”
Review of The Meadows

The Meadows
Ranked #5 of 14 Fun & Games in Harrisburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was a nice visit, but the bumper cars weren't open and the batting cages kept breaking down. Miniature golf was challenging and a lot of fun. Best part was the ice cream at the end. Yummy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun mini golf and great ice cream!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We started going here when they first opened and have always had good customer service and it is clean and the ice cream is great. They always have vanilla, chocolate, and then 2 or 3 flavors of the day. On their website you can see what the flavors of the day are. They built a mini golf course, batting cages and bumper cars behind the ice cream building. We've golfed twice and it's a fun course and even though it's compact, we really like it and will be going back again soon. They have a special that you can golf and then take your receipt inside for a small ice cream. It's a savings of about $1.25 per person. We've done that both times we golfed. The batting cages and bumper cars looked fun and the whole place is a nice addition to the Colonial Park area. You'd never know there was all that fun stuff behind the ice cream building unless you go back and check it out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ShipU2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We love all of the flavors of ice cream that they make---especially teaberry and chocolate peanut butter. Their calendar of special flavors help us to know when to go to get our favorites! Coming from a family that had an ice cream business for 34 years, I also appreciate the quality of the ice cream and its freshness.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy treats!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have only been there for their delicious custard but they now have an outdoor mini golf and other activities which makes it a great place to "play" for families and friends.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Beats the competition”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We prefer The Meadows to its closest competition in the Italian ice niche. All the usual types of ice and frozen custard are offered, but at consistently lower prices. We have been to the Jonestown Rd location, as well as the one's in Enola and Carlisle. All offer consistent quality and value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darthdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Meadows also viewed

 

Been to The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing