We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #149 of 540 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
163 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Food was finally good after I had to send my lobster tail back for not being cooked. It took forever to get the next one. It was like they forgot. Eventually taken care of.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
238 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good food, GREAT server”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This Red Lobster, like most others we've been to, had very good food as we expected/experienced with this chain. What stood out at this Red Lobster was our server. A young lady named Starr. Very outgoing, personable, really a great employee!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I generally don't care for red lobster but my business partner likes it so we go every other week. I never knew what to order as I don't like shrimp or lobster or any type of buttery garlic sauce. After many vists we got a server named Jen H who really helped me decide what to order. I try to make sure she's working on the days we eat there. No more problems here. Great crunchy fish with malt vinegar fries and loved the Cobb salad ( which they need to put back on the menu) and really good soup too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It was just ok”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was not impressed with this Red Lobster, but maybe I have not been happy with Red Lobster and in general for a while.
We were greeted slowly when we came in and then were seated by the bar without even being asked if that was ok. (a party of 3)
The server was good though and I wish I wrote down his name to give him credit,
The prices are just really expensive so no Red Lobster without some coupon or specials for a while for me.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Didn't get to eat poor service from hostess!!!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Even though we didn't get to eat, we had such a lousy experience at this Red Lobster. The hostess took our name, family of 5 (including a baby). We asked, since our kids are fussy eaters, if it would be a problem just Ordering pasta and butter. the hostess replied,"that's something to discuss with your server." ( wanted to know before hand, so we wouldn't have two angry kids!)The hostess said 20 minutes. Ok, we waited....and waited Another family was also waiting. Couples were coming and going. The other family decided they had enough and left. Another family came in and was also told to wait. I heard the hostess say I got a family of 5 to seat and I'm out of here. At 30 minutes, I thought, oh that must be us.....WRONG...it was the family that just walked in!!!!!!! I saw steam coming from my ears! We left how rude! I think they saw we had kids and didn't want to deal with it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cthonesttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing