We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Courtyard by Marriott Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Another Great Courtyard by Marriott Stay!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed overnight at the Marriott Courtyard in Harrisburg after a Black Friday shopping/Hershey Park trip. We were happy with our stay there. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are always perfect for our needs. Internet access was quick and the bed was comfortable. I cannot comment on the price since we are Marriott Rewards members and this was a comp night. We did not use the pool, weight room, or restaurant but they all seemed to be clean and up to date. The hotel lobby is inviting and cozy with a gas fireplace and very large screen TV. The hotel is close to Interstate 83, the Harrisburg Mall, local shopping, and local restaurants. We will stay at this Courtyard again when visiting the Harrisburg or Hershey area and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    116
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
89
40
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We decided at the last minute to head up to Hershey Park for Candy Lane. We found this hotel and it did not disappoint us. It was immaculate and the staff were all very friendly.
When we visit again we will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Two night vacation stay with my wife.

Pros:
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location. Up to date.

Cons:
Matress felt like I was going to roll out. Need to turn or replace.

Tips:
Capitol Diner, jsut down road is an excellent breakfast choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I'm a business woman travelling and staying in hotels for 12 years. And, this hotel obviously CATERS to men, but, could care less about women! I should have known when I walked in and saw a giant big-screen t.v. MOVIE-screen type in the lobby/bar featuring one of many football games. After a long day of travel/work, I was looking forward to retiring and watching Project Runway on Lifetime or House Hunters on HGTV. But, alas, this COURTYARD only offers 25 tv channels (hello,it's 2012!!) and, four of which are ESPN channels, and one GOLF channel! (Who's your target market?) When, I got to my room, the lighting in the foyer & coffee station of the room were only bright enough for a coal miner to appreciate! The hairdryer is hidden/mounted not in the BATHROOM, where you'd use it, but, in a furniture closet? (I guess they're hoping for more middle-aged men with a great deal of hairloss, instead of a woman?The internet wireless service only has a signal strength of "fair", so sending and receiving emails is so slow it feels like 1988. And, what shampoo brand is Quinoa? Fairfield Inn at least offers Pantene. Anyway, if you like to watch some typical "girl" stations on t.v. in your hotel room, don't stay here. On a positive note: the desk manager at check in was very nice, and at least brought me up a channel listing that was missing from the hotel room, so that I could see what sports station I had to watch!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wvcousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We requested joining rooms and we got them. When we arrived we were greeted by a young man who helped us find restaurants, directions, extra linens and he did it with a smile. This stay restored my faith in Marriott. Everyone from the front desk to the maintenance engineer were cordial, professional and overall solid Marriott people. The rooms were spotless and had a very new and home-like feeling. If you ever stay there, ask for Eric Harding, He was the nicest and most professional Marriott employee I've every came in contact with. That's coming from someone who stays with Marriott 30-40 times a year

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAce76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The stay was nice and we enjoyed the pool even though it was small. BUT, the exceptional thing was the Tiffany necklace I lost, that had great sentimental value was found, turned in and returned to me. Thank you especially Lissy Alegre! You will never know what it meant to me to get it back. You are an angel and thank you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rustlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stay here in July for 3 nights. If they hadn't been sold out, we would have stayed longer.
Very clean hotel. Staff was very nice and welcoming.
Wish that the breakfast wasn't so expensive. Because we had to pay, we didn't even try it. We had breakfast off property where we could get a cheap bagel or something quick.
Beds were comfy and rooms were very large. The bathroom was very large also.
It fit our family of 3 very nicely and gave us all a "little bit more room."
Other than the breakfast as a negative item, the only other one I would say would be the pool. I am glad that there was a nice pool and hot tub but my 8 year old was a little disappointed that it was only 5 feet deep. But we still had fun regardless.
Great location, still went to Hershey and Gettsyburg. All within a very reasonable drive.
My suggestion would be for people to save money and stay here in a nicer hotel and just drive to what you want to see.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaL426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing